Logo der FH-Münster
Einrichtungs-Logo
Einrichtungs-Logo
DE

Laboratory internships

Die Measurement and control technology comprises measurement and control technology and forms part of automation technology.
This cross-sectional discipline can be found in many areas of daily life:

  • Product automation: for mobile phones, pumps and cars,
  • Process automation: for power plants, sewage treatment plants, biogas plants
  • Production automation: Industry 4.0
  • Building automation: for heating, air conditioning, electrical, security.

In the engineering basics you will familiarize yourself with the basic principles of control engineering. In the laboratory you will deepen your knowledge from the lecture and experiment with it. We attach great importance to the fact that theory and practice are closely interlinked. This combination often leads to "Aha" experiences and a good preparation for the time after your studies.

Internships

  • Basics / Introduction Programming of an automation station
  • Connection-oriented control of a three-phase motor
  • Level control of a model plant
  • Modeling, control and regulation of a heat generator
  • Control of a filling level system

Building automation in the laboratory

Building automation is a special field of automation technology. Due to the increasing mechanization of buildings and the high demands on energy efficiency, this topic is becoming more and more important. In the laboratory experiments, the students implement, among other things, light and climate controls on practical test benches. In short, this is where you learn the basics of intelligent buildings.


Internships

  • Programming of an automation station of a model building regarding:
    • Lighting
    • Aeration
    • Climate control
    • heating and
    • building protection

Project, Bachelor and Master Theses

You will carry out scientific work in the form of project, bachelor and master theses in the laboratory's fields of activity. These can take place in cooperation with companies or in the laboratory. Examples of these theses can be found here.
New theses can be requested from Prof. Höttecke.

For the Research and project work there are also

  • an extensively instrumented test air conditioning system,
  • a system for room automation as well as
  • Systems for energy monitoring

available.


Transfer and Scientific Continuing Education

We use the laboratory not only for engineering training but also for academic further education and R&D projects. Within the framework of transfer projects, we carry out practical research work. With the Master in Building Automation, we are the first in Germany to offer, together with the Biberach University of Applied Sciences, a advanced study programme in the field of TGA.
Further TGA seminars for the construction industry and the specialist seminar series GAforum  round off the continuing education activities. Further cooperation exists at national level in the Working Group of Professors for Building Automation and Energy Systems.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken

Logo der FH-Münster
Einrichtungs-Logo
Einrichtungs-Logo

Unsere Laborpraktika in der MSR-Technik

Die MSR-Technik umfasst die Mess-, Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik und bildet einen Teilbereich der Automatisierungstechnik.
Diese Querschnittsdisziplin, findet man an vielen Stellen des täglichen Lebens:

  • Produktautomation: bei Handys, Pumpen und Autos,
  • Prozessautomation: bei Kraftwerken, Kläranlagen, Biogasanlagen
  • Produktionsautomation: Industrie 4.0
  • Gebäudeautomation: für Heizung, Klima, Elektro, Sicherheit.


In den Ingenieurgrundlagen machen Sie sich mit den Grundprinzipien der Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik vertraut. Im Labor vertiefen Sie Ihre Kenntnisse aus der Vorlesung und experimentieren dazu. Dabei legen wir großen Wert darauf, dass Theorie und Praxis eng verzahnt sind. Diese Kombination für oft zu "Aha"-Erlebnissen und einer guten Vorbereitung auf die Zeit nach dem Studium.

Praktika

  • Grundlagen/Einführung Programmierung einer Automationsstation
  • Verbindungsorientierte Steuerung eines Drehstrommotors
  • Füllstandssteuerung einer Modellanlage
  • Modellbildung, Steuerung und Regelung eines Wäremerzeugers
  • Regelung eines Füllstandsystems

Die Gebäudeautomation im Labor

Gebäudeautomation ist ein Spezialbereich der Automatisierungstechnik. Durch die steigende Technisierung der Gebäude und der hohen Anforderungen an die Energieeffizienz, nimmt dieses Thema weiter an Bedeutung zunimmt. In den Laborexperimenten realisieren die Studierenden an praxisnahen Prüfständen unter anderem Licht- und Klimaregelungen. Kurz gesagt, hier erlernen Sie die Grundlagen für das intelligente Gebäude.


Praktika

  • Programmierung einer Automationsstation eines Modellgebäudes hinsichtlich:
    • Beleuchtung
    • Belüftung
    • Klimatisierung
    • Heizung und
    • Gebäudeschutz

Projekt-, Bachelor und Masterarbeiten

Zu den Arbeitsgebieten des Labors führen Sie wissenschaftliche Arbeiten in Form von Projekt-, Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten durch. Diese können in Kooperationen mit Unternehmen oder auch im Labor stattfinden. Beispiele für diese Arbeiten finden sich hier.
Neue Arbeiten können bei Prof. Höttecke angefragt werden.

Für die Forschung und Projektarbeiten stehen außerdem

  • eine umfangreich instrumentierte Versuchsklimaanlage,
  • ein System für die Raumautomation sowie
  • Systeme zum Energiemonitoring

zur Verfügung.


Transfer und Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung

Wir nutzen das Labor neben der Ingenieurausbildung auch für die akademische Weiterbildung sowie F&E-Projekte. Im Rahmen von Transferprojekten führen wir praxisnahe Forschungsarbeiten durch. Mit dem Master Gebäudeautomation bieten wir als Erste in Deutschland, gemeinsam mit der Hochschule Biberach ein weiterbildendes Studienprogramm im Bereich TGA an.
Außerdem runden weitere TGA-Seminare für die Bauindustrie und die Fachseminar-Reihe GAforum  die Weiterbildungsaktivitäten ab. Weitere Kooperationen bestehen auf nationaler Ebene im Arbeitskreis der Professoren für Gebäudeautomation und Energiesysteme.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken