DE

May 2021: Great resonance - Workshop on virtual leadership

  • In view of the Corona pandemic and the associated changes in forms of collaboration, several professors expressed the wish for a workshop on virtual leadership in the internal review. This workshop was offered for the first time in May and was fully booked after just two days. Further workshops on similar topics are therefore planned for the future.

May 2021: Publishing fund established

  • A central measure in the context of Open Innovation and Open Science at our university is the promotion of Open Access. For this purpose, we established a publishing fund in May 2021. With this, Münster UAS promotes the golden road in the field of Open Access for both journals and books. Funding is available for publications in pure OA journals, but also for OA publications in hybrid journals.

April 2021: Selection process - digital application monitor ensures transparency

  • As one measure to increase the transparency of our selection processes as part of the OTM-R initiative, we implemented an application monitor in April 2021. From now on, this will inform applicants about the current status of the selection process and the next steps.

March 2021: New offers in the program PATHS TO SUCEES

  • Based on our current HR strategy, we have designed the first new training offers in recent weeks. We have gained impulses for new topics in numerous interviews with our researchers and in current challenges of the labor market. New in the program are, for example, the workshops "Presenting and Communicating in Virtual Space" and "Design Thinking".
    Also new is a joint event between the Human Resources Development department and our central Equal Opportunity Officer. In November 2021, the "Networking Career Cycle" will take place for the first time in this context.

February 2021: New HR strategy and recruitment policy.

  • In the context of the continuous further development of our HR work, we have revised fundamental strategy papers and guidelines. Among other things, we have newly published the HR Strategy for the field of Research (HRS4R) and the Recruitment Policy (OTM-R).

January 2021: New offers of the equal opportunity officer and the FH Famlily Service

  • The central equal opportunities officer and the FH Family Service have planned new offers for 2021. These include, for example, the events "My parents are getting old (slowly)?! - Part 2: Care Financing and Self-Care" (together with Worksplace Health Management) and "Gender and Finance II".

January 2021: Data analysis with MAXQDA

  • In January 2021, we held a MAXQDA workshop for our researchers. MAXQDA is a powerful and leading software for computer-assisted qualitative data and text analysis. The areas of application are extremely diverse - for example, interviews, texts, and media such as image, audio, and video files can be examined in scientific projects and studies.

Autumn 2020: Internal Review

  • As part of the internal review, we critically reflected on the implementation of the measures in the various fields of action. The results are highly positive. Nearly all the objectives set in the last review were met, in some cases even exceeded by the implementation of additional measures. 

October 2020: Fifth edition of bicyle challenge - 440 participants cycled almost 260,000 kilometers.

  • 29 teams of students and employees participated in our bicycle competition, which took place from May to September for all members of the university and was organized by the workplace health management. The winners of the numerous prizes were chosen by lot. This time, FH President Prof. Dr. Ute von Lojewski herself acted as the "lucky fairy".

October 2020: New offer: agile working in science.

  • The world of work is changing rapidly: digitisation is changing processes and forms of work, we are working increasingly independently of time and place in structures that are becoming more and more flexible. This is precisely where a workshop held for the first time in October 2020 came in: The participants gained important insights into the background of the "Working World 4.0" and acquired the basics of agile techniques to move competently and confidently in their field of work.

Summer/autumn 2020: New offers in the area of personnel development

  • Despite corona-related restrictions, we have launched new offers. These include, for example, advanced training courses on science communication and qualitative data analysis with MAXQDA, workshops on team development ("pit stop") or consulting services for successful annual employee appraisals.

January/February 2020: New offer: Onboarding programme new newly appointed professors.

  • In order to make it easier for newly appointed professors to arrive at our university, we have designed an onboarding programme together with the Executive Board and conducted it for the first time.

Autumn 2019 to spring 2020: SWOT analysis and conception of new measures

  • As part of a comprehensive conceptual design process, we have intensively examined our development potential in the areas of personnel development, recruitment and working environment on the basis of a SWOT analysis. The fields of action of the HR Excellence in Research initiative were an important basis for this. As a result, we were able to define six areas of action that we would like to work on particularly intensively in the future.

Summer/Autumn 2019: Development talks with employees in the scientific field

  • Conducting development interviews brings with it many advantages: These include, for example, the promotion of trusting, strong cooperation and the professional development of employees. However, there has been a lack of a clear basis for this in the scientific field so far. It is therefore all the more pleasant that our President, Prof. Dr. Ute von Lojewski, and the Chairman of the Staff Council of the scientific and artistic employees, Martin Espelage, signed a corresponding agreement at the end of June. This now gives us the opportunity to hold annual talks on the basis of a procedure specially tailored to the scientific field. In the autumn of 2019, many preparatory workshops were held for conducting employee appraisals. 

Spring 2019: New Round of Coaching Programs

  • Based on the positive experiences and feedback of the participants of the first round, the four coaching programmes for scientists of our university will be offered again. The focus is on coping with professional challenges and successfully shaping one's own career path. In the first round, the participants were able to achieve a variety of professional successes for themselves. The new round now aims to build on this success.

Winter 2018/2019: Programming workshop in R

  • Within the scope of the regular exchange with researchers of our university on personnel development topics, the need for a workshop in the programming language R became apparent. The workshop based on this was in high demand and was rated extremely positively by the participants. Due to the great interest of the participants, a build-up date was planned and realized directly.

Summer 2018: Securing knowledge when staff changes

  • The leaving and changing of employees is a particular challenge for teams and work areas. Often there is also the threat of a loss of important empirical knowledge. In order to further promote the proactive and systematic handling of knowledge at our university, a work aid was published. Individual consultations and workshops  are also offered.

February 2018: Best assessment by the European Commission

  • In autumn 2017, we conducted a self-evaluation to critically reflect on the extent to which we have implemented the measures associated with the HRS4R. In February 2018, we received the best assessment (German press release) from the European Commission. We are very pleased about this.

December 2017: Exchange of experience between young professors

  • The trainee professorship is an important funding programme on the way to a FH professorship. In December 2017, we met for the first time with our junior professors in a quality circle in order to jointly reflect on challenges, opportunities and offers of support. 

October 2017: Adoption of an HR strategy

  • The further improvement of our working and general conditions for researchers is our central concern. We have summarised key points for the period 2017-2020 in an HR strategy (download below).

October 2017: New offer: Successful doctoral studies

  • Doctoral candidates need good self-management, must be able to deal with stress situations and face up to problems. HR development manager Dr. Marc Lindart is now offering help (internal link). He advises doctoral candidates in conflict situations, for example, and supports them in developing and restoring a good working basis.

July 2017: Adoption of a recruitment policy

  • A high level of professionalism in selection procedures is important to us. We follow standards that we have summarized in a guideline (download below).

May 2017: New offer: Career advice for researchers

  • In order to further improve the career opportunities for academic employees at our university, there is now an offer for career coaching (internal link).

January 2017: A-Z brochure for new research assistants

  • To make the start at our university as pleasant as possible for new scientists, we have developed an information brochure. In this section you will find answers to questions that new employees often ask themselves at the start of their careers.
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken

März 2021: Neue Angebote im Programm ERFOLGSWEGE

  • Basierend auf unserer aktuellen HR-Strategie haben wir in den letzten Wochen erste neue Weiterbildungsangebote konzipiert und ausgeschrieben. Impulse für neue Themen haben wir aus zahlreichen Interviews mit unseren Forschenden und aktuellen Herausforderungen des Arbeitsmarktes gewonnen. Neu im Programm sind z. B. die Workshops "Präsentieren und kommunizieren im virtuellen Raum" und "Design Thinking".
    Ebenfalls neu ist eine gemeinsame Veranstaltung der Bereichs Personalentwicklung mit unserer zentralen Gleichstellungsbeauftragten. Im November 2021 findet in diesem Rahmen erstmalig der "Networking Career Cycle" statt.

Februar 2021: Neue HR-Strategie und Rekrutierungsrichtlinie

  • Im Kontext der kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung unserer Personalarbeit haben wir grundlegende Strategiepapiere und Richtlinien überarbeitet. Neu veröffentlicht haben wir u. a. die HR Strategie für den Bereich Forschung (HRS4R) und die Rekrutierungsrichtlinie (OTM-R).

Januar 2021: Neue Anbote der zentralen Gleichstellungsbeauftragten und des FH-Famlilienservice

  • Die zentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte und der FH-Familienservice haben neue Angebote für das Jahr 2021 geplant. Dazu gehören z. B. die Veranstaltungen "Meine Eltern werden (langsam) alt?! - Teil 2: Pflegefinanzierung und Selbstfürsorge" (gemeinsam mit dem Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagement) und "Gender und Finanzen II"

Januar 2021: Datenanalyse mit MAXQDA

  • Im Januar 2021 haben wir für unsere Forschenden den Workshop MAXQDA durchgeführt. MAXQDA ist eine leistungsstarke und führende Software zur computergestützten qualitativen Daten- und Textanalyse. Die Einsatzbereiche sind äußerst vielfältig - untersucht werden können z. B. Interviews, Texte und Medien wie Bild-, Audio- und Videodateien bei wissenschaftlichen Projekten und Studien.

Herbst 2020: Internes Review

  • Im Rahmen des internen Reviews haben wir die Umsetzung der Maßnahmen in den unterschiedlichen Handlungsfeldern kritisch reflektiert. Die Ergebnisse sind überaus positiv. Nahezu sämtliche beim letzten Review gesetzten Ziele konnten erfüllt, teilweise sogar durch die Implementierung zusätzlicher Maßnahmen übererfüllt werden.

October 2020: Fünfte Auflage von FHahr Rad! - 440 Teilnehmende radelten fast 260.000 Kilometer

  • 29 Teams aus Studierenden und Beschäftigten beteiligten sich an unserem Fahrradwettbewerb, der von Mai bis September für alle Angehörigen der Hochschule stattgefunden hat und vom Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagement organisiert wurde. Die Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner der zahlreichen Preise wurden per Los ermittelt. Als "Glücksfee" betätigte sich diesmal FH-Präsidentin Prof. Dr. Ute von Lojewski höchstpersönlich.

Oktober 2020: Neues Angebot: Agiles Arbeiten in der Wissenschaft

  • Die Arbeitswelt wandelt sich rasant: Die Digitalisierung verändert Prozesse und Arbeitsformen, wir arbeiten zunehmend zeit- und ortsunabhängig in immer flexibler werdenden Strukturen. Das bringt einerseits vielfältige interessante Möglichkeiten mit sich, andererseits verändern sich Komplexität, Geschwindigkeit und Anforderungen dadurch signifikant. Genau hier setzte ein Workshop an, der erstmalig im Oktober 2020 durchgeführt wurde. Die Teilnehmenden gewannen wichtige Einblicke in Hintergründe der "Arbeitswelt 4.0" und erwarben Grundlagen agiler Techniken, um sich in Ihrem Arbeitsfeld kompetent und souverän zu bewegen.

Sommer 2020: Neue Angebote im Bereich Personalentwicklung

  • Trotz coronabedingter Einschränkungen haben wir neue Angebote auf den Weg gebracht. Dazu gehören z. B. Fortbildungen zu agilen Arbeitstechniken und qualitativer Datenanalyse mit MAXQDA, Workshops zur Teamentwicklung ("Boxenstopp") oder Beratungen für erfolgreiche jährliche Mitarbeitergespräche.

Januar/Februar 2020: Neues Angebot: Onboarding-Programm neue neuberufene Professor*innen.

  • Um neuberufenen Professor*innen das Ankommen in unserer Hochschule zu erleichtern, haben wir gemeinsam mit dem Präsidium ein Onboarding-Programm konzipiert und erstmalig durchgeführt.

Herbst 2019 bis Sommer 2020

  • Im Rahmen eines umfassenden Konzeptionsprozesses haben wir uns auf Grundlage einer SWOT-Analyse intensiv mit unseren Entwicklungspotenzialen in den Bereichen Personalentwicklung, Personalgewinnung und Arbeitsumfeld auseinandergesetzt. Die Handlungsfelder des Initiative HR Excellence in Research waren dabei eine wichtige Grundlage. Als Ergebnis konnten wir sechs Maßnahmenbereiche definieren, die wir zukünftig besonders intensiv bearbeiten möchten.

Sommer 2019: Mitarbeiterjahresgespräche im wissenschaftlichen Bereich

  • Das Führen von Mitarbeiterjahresgesprächen bringt vielfältige Vorteile mit sich: Dazu gehören z. B. die Förderung einer vertrauensvollen, starken Zusammenarbeit und der beruflichen Weiterentwicklung von Beschäftigen. Für den wissenschaftlichen Bereich fehlte dafür allerdings bisher eine klare Grundlage. Umso erfreulicher ist es, dass unsere Präsidentin, Prof. Dr. Ute von Lojewski, und der Vorsitzende des Personalrates der wissenschaftlich und künstlerisch Beschäftigten, Martin Espelage, Ende Juni eine entsprechende Dienstvereinbarung unterzeichnet haben. Damit besteht nun die Gelegenheit, auf Basis eines speziell für den wissenschaftlichen Bereich abgestimmten Vorgehens Jahresgespräche zu führen.

Frühjahr 2019: Neue Runde Coachingprogramme

  • Aufgrund der positiven Erfahrungen und Rückmeldungen der Teilnehmenden der ersten Ausschreibungsrunde, werden die vier Coachingprogramme für Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern unserer Hochschule erneut angeboten. Im Fokus steht die Bewältigung beruflicher Herausforderungen sowie die erfolgreiche Gestaltung des eigenen Berufswegs. Im Rahmen der ersten Runde konnten die Teilnehmenden viefältige berufliche Erfolge für sich realisieren. Daran möchte die neue Runde nun anknüpfen.

Winter 2018/2019: Workshop Programmierung in R

  • Im Rahmen des regelmäßigen Austauschs mit Forschenden unserer Hochschule über Personalentwicklungsthemen zeigte sich der Bedarf an einem Workshop in der Programmiersprache R. Der darauf basierende Workshop erfreute sich einer hohen Nachfrage und wurde von den Teilnehmenden äußerst positiv bewertet. Aufgrund des großen Interesses der Teilnehmenden wurde direkt ein Aufbautermin geplant und realisiert.

Sommer 2018: Wissen sichern bei Personalwecheln

  • Austritte und Wechsel von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern stellen Teams und Arbeitsbereiche vor besondere Herausforderungen. Nicht selten droht dabei auch ein Verlust von wichtigem Erfahrungswissen. Um den proaktiven und systematischen Umgang mit Wissen an unserer Hochschule weiter zu fördern, wurde eine Arbeitshilfe veröffentlicht. Zudem werden individuelle Beratungen und Workshops angeboten.

Februar 2018: Bestbewertung durch die Europäische Kommission

  • Im Herbst 2017 haben wir eine Selbstevaluation durchgeführt, um kritisch zu reflektieren, inwieweit wir die mit dem HRS4R verbundenen Maßnahmen umgesetzt haben. Im Februar 2018 haben wir dafür von der Europäischen Kommission die Bestbewertung erhalten. Darüber freuen wir uns sehr.

Dezember 2017: Erfahrungsaustausch Nachwuchsprofessur

  • Die Nachwuchsprofessur ist ein wichtiges Förderprogramm auf dem Weg zur FH-Professur. Im Dezember 2017 haben wir uns erstmalig mit unseren Nachwuchsprofessorinnen zu einem Qualitätszirkel getroffen, um gemeinsam Herausforderungen, Möglichkeiten und Unterstützungsangebote zu reflektieren. 

Oktober 2017:Verabschiedung einer HR-Strategie

  • Die weitere Verbesserung unserer Arbeits- und Rahmenbedingungen für Forschende ist unser zentrales Anliegen. Wichtige Eckpunkte für den Zeitraum 2017-2020 haben wir in einer HR-Strategie zusammengefasst (unten als Download).

Oktober 2017: Neues Angebot: Erfolgreich Promovieren

  • Wer promoviert, braucht ein gutes Zeit- und Selbstmanagement, muss mit Stresssituationen umgehen und sich Problemen stellen können. Hilfe dabei bietet ab sofort Personalentwickler Dr. Marc Lindart. Er berät Promovierende z. B. in Konfliktsituationen und unterstützt sie bei der Entwicklung und Wiederherstellung einer guten Arbeitsbasis.

Juli 2017: Verabschiedung einer Rekrutierungsrichtlinie

  • Ein hohe Professionalität in Auswahlverfahren ist uns wichtig. Dabei orientieren wir uns an Standards, die wir in einer Richtlinie zusammengefasst haben (unten als Download.

Mai 2017: Neues Angebot: Karriereberatung für Wissenschaftler

  • Um die Karrieremöglichkeiten für wissenschaftlich Beschäftigte unserer Hochschule noch weiter zu verbessern, gibt es ab sofort ein Angebot zur Karriereberatung.

Januar 2017: A-Z-Broschüre für neue wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende

  • Um neuen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern den Start an unserer Hochschule so angenehm wie möglich gestalten, haben wir eine Informationsbroschüre entwickelt. In dieser finden Sie Antworten auf Fragen, die sich neue Beschäftigten gerade zu Beginn ihrer Tätigkeit oft stellen.
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken