DE

Studying at FH Münster

Nomination

Students from partner universities of the FH Münster must be nominated by their home university. This applies both to Erasmus+ students and non-EU guest students coming from partner universities.

Nomination of Erasmus+ students and non-EU guest students from partner universities

Partner universities are required to nominate their students by email to the International Office and send the following pieces of information:

  • Name
  • Date of birth
  • Gender
  • Email address
  • Field of study / Department in the home university
  • Academic level: Bachelor's / Master's degree
  • Stay at the FH Münster: Winter / Summer Semester

Nomination deadlines:

  • for Winter Semester (starting on 1st September): 15th May
  • for Summer Semester (starting on 1st March): 15th October

Following their nomination, students receive an information email from the International Office and a link to register online in the Mobility Online Portal.

Guest students (from universities without an agreement with FH Münster)

Students who do not come from partner universities of the FH Münster must send the following documents by email to the International Office:

  • CV
  • Cover letter
  • Transcript of Records

The documents are formally checked by the International Office, who will then send you a link to register in our application portal.

Application

Application for an exchange at the FH Münster must be submitted in the Mobility Online Portal. The portal is a step-by-step guide for international students which provides all important information and guidance regarding their application and enrolment procedure.

A typical application process is made up of the following steps:

  1. Nomination by the home university.
  2. Registration and completion of personal data in the Mobility Online Portal.
  3. Uploading the necessary documents in the portal - besides the Registration Form which will be automatically generated, a Learning Agreement, a Transcript of Records and a Certificate of Language Proficiency must be uploaded by the applicant.
  4. Checking phase and acceptance/rejection: the International Office checks the application documents and forwards them to the concerned Department for approval.
  5. Learning Agreement: the Department sends the checked, signed Learning Agreement back to the International Office. The document is subsequently uploaded by the International Office in the portal.
  6. Confirmation: if the application is approved by the Department, a Letter of Acceptance is issued by the International Office. If requested, the letter can be sent to the student's home address along with all the original documents.

The application procedure for non-EU guest students works the same way as the application of Erasmus+ students and guest students from partner universities.

Application deadlines:

  • for Winter Semester (starting on 1st September): 15th June
  • for Summer Semester (starting on 1st March): 15th November

Language requirements

In most departments, the language of instruction is German. A B1 Level Certificate in German is recommended by these Departments to ensure successful completion of studies and a pleasant stay. For courses taught in English, a B1 Level Certificate in English (or equivalent) is required.

FH Münster accepts Certificates of Language Proficiency issued by your home university or by a Goethe-Institut in your home country. It must be provided before the application deadline for the corresponding Semester.

A large number of courses in foreign languages are offered each semester in the departments of FH Münster. Find an overview of these courses here:

Enrolment, semester fee & registration

Enrolment:

All international students must be enrolled to be able to study at FH Münster. The enrolment procedure is managed via Mobility Online Portal, wherein students must upload the necessary documents such as a copy of the I.D. / Passport and a proof of health insurance (e.g. European Health Insurance Card). These documents are then forwarded to the Service Office for Students.

Semester Fee:

No tuition fees are charged for studying at the FH Münster but all students must pay a semester fee for each semester (currently 293,44€ for winter semester 2019). This is not a tuition fee but a social contribution towards the services of the Studierendenwerk Münster (Münster Student Support Services), the student council,the Hochschulsport (University Sports Club) and the Semesterticket (Public Transport Pass).

EU students must pay the semester fee via SEPA transfer before their arrival in Münster / Steinfurt. Non-EU students can choose to pay it before or after their arrival in Germany, once they have opened a German bank account.

Re-registration:

If students want to spend one more semester at the FH Münster, they have to re-register at the end of the previous Semester at the Service Office for Students. Please note that re-registration is not done automatically. The Service Office for Students sends an email for re-registration and students are then required to re-register in due course. If they fail to do so, students are deregistered from the FH Münster.


Internship at FH Münster

Application

International students both from EU or outside of the EU can do an internship at FH Münster in selected departments (mostly in engineering departments). Internship are possible only as per available capacities in the labs at FH Münster. Students interested in doing an internship are welcome to send us following documents per email to fhirstfh-muensterde :

  • CV
  • Cover Letter
  • Transcript of Records
  • Language certificates (German and / or English)

The documents will be forwarded to the respective department for getting them assessed. If the department accepts the application, the International Office will inform the student about the decision.

Please note that we can only accept applications for internships with a duration of minimum 3 months and which are planned during the official semester dates.

Enrolment

After the application procedure is completed, a decision will be taken whether or not the applicant needs to be enrolled at FH Münster. Should an enrolment be necessary, the International Office will send relevant information regarding the enrolment procedure to the students. The documents such as copy of a national ID / passport, proof of health insurance (e.g. European Health Insurance Card) and an enrolment form must be then sent to the International Office via email. These documents are eventually forward to the Service Office for processing. After paying the semester fee, the interns can sign in on myFH-Portal and download the semester ticket for free transport.

Insurance

All interns are obliged to ensure that they are adequately insured. Apart from the obligatory health insurance, it is recommended to get an accident and a liablility insurance for the duration of the internship. The interns are insured against accidents within the premises of FH Münster and it's labs throughout the internship.

Language requirements

Most of the departments at FH Münster have German as their main language of instruction. However, the supervision of an internship can be offered in English with prior agreement of the concerned Professor who would act as a mentor. Students intending to do an internship with supervision in English need to have very good English skills (B2 level).




Downloads: Factsheet for Partner universities: as of August 2019

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken

EN

Studium an der FH Münster

Nominierung

Studierende, die an einer Partnerhochschule der FH Münster studieren und an der FH Münster einen Austausch machen möchten, müssen von ihrer Heimathochschule nominiert werden. Das gilt sowohl für Erasmus+ Studierende als auch für Gaststudierende (außerhalb von EU) die von einer Partnerhochschule kommen.

Nominierung von Erasmus+ und Gaststudierenden (außerhalb von EU, mit Kooperation)

Die Partnerhochschulen werden gebeten, ihre Studierende per E-mail an das International Office zu nominieren und folgende Informationen zuuschicken:

  • Name
  • Geburtsdatum
  • Geschlecht
  • E-mail Adresse
  • Studienfach/ Fachbereich in der Heimathochschule
  • Studienniveau: Bachelor/ Master
  • Aufenthalt an der FH Münster: Winter- oder Sommersemester

Nominierungsfristen:

  • Für das Wintersemester ab 01. September: 15. Mai
  • Für das Sommersemester ab 01. März: 15. Oktober

Nach der Nominierung bekommen die Studierenden eine Informationsmail vom International Office und einen Link zur Online-Anmeldung im Mobility Online Portal.

Kontaktaufnahme von Gaststudierenden (ohne Kooperation)

Freemovers d.h. Studierende, die ohne Kooperation nach FH münster kommen möchten, schicken folgende Unterlagen per E-Mail an das International Office:

  • Lebenslauf
  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Notenspiegel

Die Unterlagen werden vom International Office formell geprüft und anschließend wird der Link zu unserem Bewerbungsportal geschickt.

Bewerbung

Die Bewerbung für einen Austausch an der FH Münster wird über das Mobility Online Portal verwaltet. Das Portal begleitet die Austauschstudierenden die gesamte Aufenthaltsdauer und beinhaltet wichtige Informationen. Studierende müssen sich im Portal anmelden und verschiedene Schritte durchlaufen.

Ein typischer Ablauf von einer Bewerbung sieht folgendermaßen aus:

  1. Nominierung durch die Heimathochschule.
  2. Anmeldung im Mobility Online Portal und Vervollständigung von Personenstammdaten im Portal.
  3. Hochladen der Unterlagen im Portal: Neben dem automatisch generierten Anmeldeformular müssen auch ein Learning Agreement, ein Transcript of Records und ein Sprachnachweis hochgeladen werden.
  4. Prüfung, Ablehnung oder Zusage: Das International Office prüft die Anmeldeunterlagen und leitet die Dokumente zur Entscheidung an den Fachbereich weiter.
  5. Learning Agreement: Der Fachbereich schickt das geprüfte und unterzeichnete Learning Agreement an das International Office zurück. Das Dokument wird im Portal hochgeladen.
  6. Bestätigung: Wenn eine Zusage seitens Fachbereich vorliegt, stellt das International Office eine Zusagebestätigung (Letter of Acceptance) aus. Auf Wunsch wird sie zusammen mit den Originaldokumenten an die Heimatadresse geschickt.

Die Bewerbung von Gaststudierenden läuft analog zur Bewerbung von Erasmus+ Studierenden und Gaststudierenden mit Kooperation.

Bewerbungsfristen:

  • Für das Wintersemester ab 01. September: 15. Juni
  • Für das Sommersemester ab 01. März: 15. November

Sprachvoraussetzungen

An den meisten Fachbereichen der FH Münster wird auf Deutsch unterrichtet. Für ein erfolgreiches Studium und einen zufriedenstellenden Aufenthalt wird die Niveaustufe B1 der deutschen Sprache von diesen Fachbereichen empfohlen. Für Kurse, die auf Englisch angeboten werden, wird einen Sprachnachweis über B1 der englischen Sprache (oder äquivalent) vorausgesetzt.

FH Münster akzeptiert Sprachnachweise, die von der Heimathochschule oder dem Goethe-Institut im Heimatland ausgestellt werden. Der Sprachnachweis muss bis zur Bewerbungsfrist für das jeweilige Semester eingereicht werden.

Je nach Semester wird eine Vielzahl an Veranstaltungen in verschiedenen Sprachen an den Fachbereichen der FH Münster angeboten. Hier finden Sie einen Überblick:

Einschreibung, Semesterbeitrag & Rückmeldung

Einschreibung:

Um an der FH Münster studieren zu können, müssen alle Austauschstudierende eingeschrieben werden. Die Einschreibung erfolgt über das Mobility Online Portal, in dem die Studierenden die dafür benötigten Unterlagen z.B. eine Kopie des Ausweises/Reisepasses und einen Krankenversicherungsnachweis (z.B. European Health Insurance Card) hochladen. Diese Unterlagen werden anschließend an das Service Office für Studierende weitergeleitet.

Semesterbeitrag:

Für das Studium an der Fachhochschule Münster fallen keine Studiengebühren an. Jeder Studierende an der FH Münster muss allerdings einen Semesterbeitrag von zurzeit 289,94 Euro (Stand: Mai 2019) pro Semester zahlen. Es handelt sich nicht um Studiengebühren, sondern um einen Sozialbeitrag für Aufgaben des Studierendenwerk Münster und einen Studierendenschaftsbeitrag für Aufgaben der Studierendenschaft, den Hochschulsport und das Semesterticket.

Studierende aus dem EU-Ausland können den Beitrag vor ihrer Ankunft nach Münster/Steinfurt via SEPA Verfahren überweisen. Die Gaststudierenden aus dem nicht EU-Ausland haben die Wahl, den Semesterbeitrag nach der Ankunft in Deutschland zu überweisen, nachdem sie ein deutsches Bankkonto eröffnet haben. 

Rückmeldung:

Am Ende eines Semesters muss sich jeder Studierende beim Service Office für Studierende zurückmelden, falls er oder sie ein weiteres Semester an der FH Münster studieren möchte. Bitte beachten: Die Rückmeldung erfolgt nicht automatisch. Das Service Office für Studierende schickt eine E-Mail zur Rückmeldung und die Studierenden müssen sich fristgemäß zurückmelden. Falls die Rückmeldung nicht erfolgt, ist der Studierende exmatrikuliert.


Praktikum an der FH Münster

Bewerbung

Internationale Studierende aus dem europäischen als auch nicht- europäischen Ausland können an der FH Münster in ausgewählten Fachbereichen (überwiegend Ingenieurswissenschaften) ein Praktikum absolvieren. Die Praktikumsplätze werden je nach vorhandenen Kapazitäten in den Laboren der FH Münster vergeben. Interessierte Praktikanten sollen folgende Unterlagen per Mail an fhirstfh-muensterde schicken:

  • Lebenslauf
  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Notenspiegel
  • Sprachnachweise (Deutsch und/oder Englisch)

Die Unterlagen werden nach Eingang an die jeweiligen Fachbereichen zur fachlichen Prüfung geschickt. Liegt eine Zusage seitens Fachbereichs vor, werden die Bewerber über die Entscheidung informiert.

In der Regel ist es gewünscht, dass das Praktikum mindestens 3 Monate dauert und während der Semesterzeiten stattfindet.

Einschreibung

Wie die Austauschstudierende werden auch Praktikanten an der FH Münster eingeschrieben. Die für die Einschreibung benötigten Unterlagen z.B. eine Kopie des Ausweises/Reisepasses, ein Krankenversicherungsnachweis (z.B. European Health Insurance Card) sowie ein Einschreibungsformular müssen per Email ans International Office geschickt werden. Diese Unterlagen werden anschließend an das Service Office für Studierende weitergeleitet. Nach erfolgreicher Überweisung des Semesterbeitrags können die Praktikanten sich beim myFH-Portal anmelden und das Semesterticket herunterladen.

Versicherung

Alle Praktikanten sind verpflichtet, für ausreichenden Versicherungsschutz zu sorgen. Über die obligatorischen Krankenversicherung hinaus wird eine zusätzliche Haftpflicht- und Unfallversicherung empfohlen. Die Praktikanten sind während des Aufenthalts in den Räumlichkeiten und Laboren der FH Münster über die Hochschule unfallversichert.

Sprachvoraussetzungen

An den meisten Fachbereichen der FH Münster wird auf Deutsch unterrichtet. Die Betreuung während des Praktikums kann nach vorherigen Absprache mit dem/der betreuenden Professor/in auf Englisch stattfinden. Hierfür müssen die Praktikanten über sehr gute Englischkenntnisse (B2-Niveau) verfügen.




Factsheet für Partnerhochschulen: Stand August 2019

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken