Logo der FH-Münster
Einrichtungs-Logo
Einrichtungs-Logo
DE

Students' opinions on our degree programmes

"I enjoy studying here because we are taught in small groups and receive individual supervision from the teaching staff." Lara, 21, Bachelor student

"I'm impressed by the facilities, the labs are state of the art. Here, money is invested for the benefit of students." Simon, 25, Master's student

"Close contacts with industry ensure our easy access to industrial practice. That constitutes a guarantee of a job, and will be the ideal springboard to launch my career." Tobias, 25, Master's student

 

What industry thinks of our department

"Highly qualified professionals are a vital basis for not only sustaining, but also developing Germany's leading edge in laser engineering. The practical relevance of programmes offered by the Department of Engineering Physics at Münster University of Applied Sciences makes the department an important source for graduate recruitment at TRUMPF. Many of our research and development staff, who support our product management, application development and sales, graduated with a Bachelor or Master's degree in Laser Engineering or Photonics. Thanks to their excellent grounding in theory and their industry-related training, these graduates help us to ensure our ability to offer customers innovative laser technologies for efficient, resource-saving production processes."
Dr. Christian Schmitz, Member of the Group Management Board and Chief Executive Officer for Laser Technology (CEO LT) at TRUMPF GmbH

"For engineers, the courage to embrace practical relevance ('maker mentality'), the ability to think in cooperative/interdisciplinary terms, and a solid grounding in theory and practice are preconditions for lifelong learning and sustained career success in the globalised world.
The Department of Engineering Physics prepares its students to meet these preconditions, and has the best contacts for a successful start to a career."
Dr. Wolfgang Göhde, Managing Director of Quantum Analysis

"I qualified as an engineer at Steinfurt in 1994. In my Diplom thesis, supervised by Professor Klaus Dickmann, I addressed the topic of 'laser hardening'. I've been working for the Westfalen Group since 1997, and am currently responsible for laser welding and cutting. I value the quality of the training provided at Münster University of Applied Sciences, and am delighted that our mutually beneficial cooperation enables me to remain in contact with my alma mater."
Georg Hopp, Westfalen Group

What graduates think of their degree programme at the Department of Engineering Physics

"The many options available to students on the Master's degree programme in Biomedical Engineering enable them to specialise to suit their individual interests. Small groups ensure an atmosphere that is conducive to learning, and students are supervised well by professors. The practice-based curriculum enables students to establish links with companies early on in the programme."
Nora Oellers, graduate of the Master's degree programme in Biomedical Engineering

"Degree programmes at the Department of Engineering Physics are highly interdisciplinary, enabling students to gain a solid grounding in technical subjects. My studies have enabled me to get to grips with new areas quickly."
Charlotte Franke, graduate of Industrial Engineering - Engineering Physics

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken

Logo der FH-Münster
Einrichtungs-Logo
Einrichtungs-Logo
EN

Meinungen von Studierenden über unsere Studiengänge

"Ich studiere hier gerne, weil wir in kleinen Gruppen unterrichtet und durch die Lehrenden individuell betreut werden." Lara, 21, Bachelor

"Ich bin von der Ausstattung begeistert, die Labore sind auf dem neuesten Stand. Hier wird Geld für die Studierenden in die Hand genommen." Simon, 25, Master

"Durch die engen Industriekontakte kommen wir schnell in die Praxis. Das ist eine Jobgarantie und wie ein Sprungbrett für meine Karriere." Tobias, 25, Master

Wie denkt die Industrie über unseren Fachbereich?

"Um die führende Position Deutschlands in der Lasertechnik nicht nur zu halten, sondern zukünftig noch weiter auszubauen, sind hochqualifizierte Fachkräfte eine unabdingbare Grundlage. Der Fachbereich Physikalische Technik der FH Münster ist für TRUMPF mit seinem praxisnahen Studium eine wichtige Adresse für gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter. Zahlreiche Absolventen der Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge Lasertechnik und Photonik arbeiten bei uns in der Forschung und Entwicklung, unterstützen das Produktmanagement, sowie die Applikationsentwicklung und den Vertrieb. Dank ihrer ausgezeichneten theoretischen Grundlagen und ihrer industrienahen Ausbildung sorgen sie mit dafür, dass wir unseren Kunden innovative Lasertechnologien für eine effiziente und ressourcensparende Produktion anbieten können."
Dr. Christian Schmitz, Gruppengeschäftsführer und Vorsitzender des Geschäftsbereichs Lasertechnik (CEO LT) bei TRUMPF GmbH


"Mut zur Praxisnähe ("Maker-Mentalität"), kooperativ-interdisziplinäres Denken und fundierte theoretische und praktische Grundlagen sind für Ingenieure Voraussetzung für lebenslanges Lernen und einen nachhaltigen beruflichen Erfolg in der globalisierten Welt.
Der Fachbereich Physikalische Technik bereitet Studenten hierauf optimal vor und bietet beste Kontakte für einen erfolgreichen Karrierestart."
Dr. Wolfgang Göhde, Geschäftsführer Quantum Analysis


"Ich habe 1994 in Steinfurt als Diplom-Ingenieur abgeschlossen. Meine Diplomarbeit bei Prof. Klaus Dickmann behandelte das Thema "Laserhärten". Seit 1997 arbeite ich bei der Westfalen Gruppe und bin für den Bereich Laserschweißen und -schneiden verantwortlich. Ich schätze die Qualität der Ausbildung an der FH und freue mich sehr, durch unsere gewinnbringende Kooperation mit meiner Hochschule Kontakt halten zu können."
Georg Hopp, Westfalen Gruppe

Erfahrungen der Absolventen in ihrem Studium am Fachbereich Physikingenieurwesen

"Die vielen Wahlmöglichkeiten im Masterstudiengang Biomedizinische Technik ermöglichen den Studierenden eine individuelle Spezialisierung entsprechend der eigenen Interessen. Die Lernatmospähre in kleinen Gruppen und die Betreuung durch die Professoren sind sehr hilfreich. Durch das Praxisorientierte Curriculum können die Studenten bereits frühzeitig Kontakte zu Unternehmen knüpfen."
Nora Oellers, Absolventin Biomedizinische Technik (Master)

"Das Studium am Fachbereich Physikalische Technik ist sehr interdisziplinär und vermittelt fundierte Grundkenntnisse in den technischen Fächern. Durch mein Studium bin ich in der Lage, mich schnell in die verschiedenen Bereiche einzuarbeiten."
Charlotte Franke, Absolventin Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Physikalische Technologien

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken