Real Estate and Facility Management (Master)

Brief overview

DegreeMaster of Science (M. Sc.)
DepartmentDepartment of Food · Nutrition · Facilities
SiteMünster & Steinfurt
Special type of studyfull-time
IntakeWinter semester & summer semester
Standard period of study4 semesters
Semester fee€ 264,94 / semester

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions Local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements

First professional degree:
As a general rule, the requirement for entry to the programme is an undergraduate business or engineering degree in Facility Management, Business Administration, Supply and Disposal Technology, Construction, Business Management in Technology, Architecture or Nutrition and Home Economics with an overall grade of ‘good’ (2.5) or better.

In exceptional cases, you may also qualify by demonstrating that you have a degree in one of the above subjects with an overall grade of ‘satisfactory’ (3.0) or better if, in addition, you have achieved particularly qualifying successes in your professional work after completing your undergraduate degree, particularly qualified achievements in the second half of your undergraduate degree or that the outstanding final thesis in your undergraduate degree had a particular relevance to facility management.

A committee will decide whether or not you qualify for the programme, following the presentation of appropriate documents and, possibly, a personal technical discussion.

 

Language requirements:
Applicants who did not acquire their degree at a German-speaking institution must, in addition to the admission requirements stated in the first paragraph, demonstrate that they have adequate knowledge of German, for example by proving that they have passed the TestDaF (Deutsch als Fremdsprache) with an average score of ‘4’, or must furnish equivalent proof.


Occupation:
You must have completed eight weeks’ work experience. A relevant practical stage of the same duration completed in the course of your undergraduate degree will be recognised as proof if it took place in the second half of the degree programme. The time spent preparing for an application-oriented final thesis can also count towards this time if it was undertaken outside of academia. As a general rule, this practical stage must be completed before starting the programme, and must be verified upon enrolment.
ApplicationIt is not possible
to apply at present.

Detailed description of the degree programme

We understand the value-based and earnings-based management of real estate as an incentive to optimise the real estate life cycle across the value chain in a process-oriented and results-oriented manner. The programme focuses on business and engineering expertise as well as creativity in the development and implementation of strategies.

Objectives

As a real estate and facility manager, you will act as an integrator, a driving force, an idea generator, a specialist and a proven team player. You will be in a position to actively manage large real estate portfolios, develop and implement strategies, and procure and manage services, making an active contribution to the company’s value chain. Other key transferable skills will be further developed in interdisciplinary project teams with project companies, many of which are well-known.

Occupational fields

The course of study is a fundamental component for future specialists and managers in real estate and facility management, whether they are consulting firms, corporate (CREM) or property (asset) managers, service providers or institutional investors.

Content and course sequence

The Master’s programme in Real Estate and Facility Management will enable you to enhance your existing knowledge and to supplement it in a targeted manner with new thematic areas and skills. From a strategic perspective, most of the modules address strategic planning tools, CREM, procurement management and integral planning. These facets are complemented by topics involving sustainability, life cycle costing and process management. The comprehensive study programme is rounded out by courses in legal issues and human resources management. The fourth semester is devoted to the completion of your Master’s thesis, followed by a colloquium. We will prepare you for this element by teaching you how to use quantitative and qualitative research methods.

Why choose us

Real Estate and Facility Management is a multifaceted, interdisciplinary programme that takes into account the diverse requirements of real-world situations, thanks to its theoretical and practical content. In the process, we attach great importance to conveying knowledge in an application- and practice-oriented manner, enabling you to try out and apply the content you have learned together with companies in real-life situations. The small, self-organised project groups, which are given coaching, will enable you to gain intimate insights into your future professional environment at an early stage. In addition, visiting lecturers from the sector contribute valuable insights on current market issues.

Immobilien- und Facility Management (Master)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradMaster of Science (M. Sc.)
FachbereichOecotrophologie · Facility Management
StudienortMünster & Steinfurt
StudienformVollzeitstudium
StudienbeginnWintersemester & Sommersemester
Regelstudienzeit4 Semester
Semesterbeitrag276,21 € (Sommersemester 2018)

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Ja
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Erster Hochschulabschluss:
Voraussetzung ist ein Hochschulabschluss mit betriebswirtschaftlicher oder ingenieurwissenschaftlicher Ausrichtung in den Studienfächern Facility Management, Betriebswirtschaft, Versorgungs- und Entsorgungstechnik, Bauwesen, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Architektur oder Oecotrophologie mit einer Gesamtnote von grundsätzlich mindestens "gut" (2,5)

Die Qualifikation kann ausnahmsweise auch nachgewiesen werden durch einen Hochschulabschluss in den o. g. Studienfächern mit einer Gesamtnote von mindestens "befriedigend" (3,0), wenn daneben besonders qualifizierte Leistungen in der beruflichen Praxis, besonders qualifizierte Leistungen in der zweiten Hälfte des ersten Hochschulstudiums oder eine für das Facility Management besonders relevante und ausgezeichnete Abschlussarbeit des ersten Hochschulstudiums nachgewiesen werden können.

Die erforderlichen Feststellungen trifft ein Gremium auf Antrag und nach Vorlage geeigneter Unterlagen und evtl. nach einem persönlichen Fachgespräch.

 

Sprachkenntnisse:
Studienbewerber, die ihre Studienqualifikation nicht an einer deutschsprachigen Einrichtung erworben haben, müssen zusätzlich zu der in Absatz 1 genannten Zugangsvoraussetzung ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse nachweisen, z. B. über den Test "Deutsch als Fremdsprache" (TestDAF) mit einer Bewertung von "4" im Durchschnitt oder über einen gleichwertigen Nachweis.


Berufstätigkeit:
Es ist eine Berufstätigkeit von 8 Wochen notwendig.
Eine einschlägige Praxisphase gleicher Dauer im Studium zum ersten Hochschulabschluss wird als Nachweis anerkannt, wenn sie in der zweiten Hälfte des Studiums absolviert wurde. Ebenso kann die Dauer einer Abschlussarbeit angerechnet werden, wenn sie außerhalb einer Hochschule anwendungsorientiert angefertigt wurde. Die Praxisphase ist grundsätzlich vor Aufnahme des Studiums abzuleisten und bei der Einschreibung nachzuweisen.
Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie Bewerbungsfrist
endet am 15.01.2018.

Zur Online-Bewerbung

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Wert- und ertragsorientiertes Management von Immobilien verstehen wir als Ansporn, den Immobilienlebenszyklus über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinweg prozess- und ergebnisorientiert zu optimieren. Betriebswirt- und ingenieurwissenschaftliche Fachkompetenzen sowie Kreativität in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Strategien stehen im Mittelpunkt.

Ziele

Als Immobilien- und Facility Manager verstehen Sie sich als Integrator, Impuls- und Ideengeber, als Fachexperte und ausgewiesener Teamspieler. Sie werden in die Lage versetzt, große Immobilienportfolios aktiv zu managen, Strategien zu entwickeln und umzusetzen sowie Leistungen zu beschaffen, zu steuern und damit einen aktiven Wertschöpfungsbeitrag für das Unternehmen zu leisten. Weitere Schlüsselkompetenzen werden in interdisziplinären Projektteams mit vielfach namhaften Projektunternehmen weiter ausgeformt.

Berufsfelder

Das Studium ist der fundamentale Bestandteil zukünftiger Fach- und Führungskräfte im Immobilien- und Facility Management. Ob Beratungsunternehmen, Corporate (CREM) oder Property (Asset), Dienstleister oder institutioneller Investor.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Der Masterstudiengang Immobilien- und Facility Management ermöglicht Ihnen sowohl die Vertiefung von bestehendem Wissen als auch dessen zielgerichtete Erweiterung durch neue Themengebiete und Kompetenzen. Aus strategischer Perspektive werden hier vor allem Module von Instrumenten der strategischen Planung, des CREM, des Beschaffungsmanagements sowie der Integralen Planung adressiert. Ergänzt werden diese Facetten um Themen rund um die Nachhaltigkeit, der Lebenszykluskostenrechnung sowie des Prozessmanagements. Rechtliche und personalwirtschaftliche Fachkompetenzen runden das ganzheitliche Studium ab. Das vierte Semester steht  im Zeichen der Anfertigung Ihrer Masterarbeit mit anschließendem Kolloquium. Hierauf bereiten wir Sie mit Blick auf den Einsatz quantitativer sowie qualitativer Forschungsmethoden vor.

Das spricht für uns

Immobilien- und Facility Management ist facettenreich und interdisziplinär und trägt den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen der realen Welt mit theoretischen und praktischen Inhalten umfänglich Rechnung. Dabei legen wir Wert auf eine anwendungs- und praxisorientierte Wissensvermittlung, so dass Erlerntes gemeinsamen mit Praxisunternehmen in der Realität erprobt und angewendet werden kann. Die gecoachten, selbstorganisierten und kleinen Projektgruppen ermöglichen bereits einen schnellen und intimen Einblick in die spätere Berufswelt. Zudem bringen Gastdozenten aus der Branche wertvolle Impulse zu aktuellen Fragen des Marktes ein.