International Supply Chain Management (Master)

Brief overview

DegreeMaster of Supply Chain Management (MSCM)
DepartmentMünster School of Business
SiteMünster, Osnabrück and Enschede (NL)
Special type of studypart-time, executive, self-improvement
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study6 semesters
Semester feeca. 130,- €
Tuition fee2650,00 € / Semester
CharacteristicsThe languages of instruction are German and English, and in some cases Dutch.

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions No local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements

First professional degree:
You must have a degree in a business, engineering or natural science major.


Occupation:
Applicants must have had at least one year’s professional experience after completing their undergraduate degree (work experience gained before or during the undergraduate degree cannot be accepted).

Language skills:
You must be able to demonstrate your ability to study successfully in German and English.
ApplicationThe closing date for applications is 15 July. Please apply to Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences. If there are still places left after 15 July, the closing date for applications will be extended.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Global markets are constantly on the move, as are the associated requirements applying to logistics and supply chain management. The ability to draw up flexible and continually evolving concepts requires an understanding of processes, analytical skills and creativity – only then can innovative solutions be found. Our Master’s programme in International Supply Chain Management prepares logistics and supply chain managers for these challenges. The programme is directed at qualified professionals seeking to take on senior management tasks.

Objectives

Our interdisciplinary degree programme combines technical, legal and business aspects. After completing the Master’s programme, you will be ready to take on executive positions in the management of complex, international logistics chains. You will be able to apply your practice-oriented logistics expertise to state-of-the-art, complex and culturally heterogeneous surroundings. Successful supply chain management requires not only specialist knowledge, but also high-level communication and leadership skills. For this reason, you will also practise your soft skills during the programme, preparing yourself for communicating in a national and international context and for motivating teams.

Occupational fields

The study programme will qualify you to take on management tasks in national and international industrial, commercial and service companies with a high level of responsibility. Areas in which you may become involved include:

  • Commercial and industrial enterprises, e.g. as the Head of Logistics or a managerial role in the Purchasing Department.
  • Transport companies and logistics service providers, where you may be involved in planning your own logistics resources.
  • Manufacturing companies of logistics equipment and logistics-related software companies, e.g. in product and software development.
  • Waste management companies, e.g. in recycling or multi-use systems.
  • Logistics consulting firms, e.g. in redesigning logistics processes.
  • Banks and real estate developers
  • Senior civil service institutions, such as transport and business ministries, transport companies and research institutions.

Content and course sequence

The content of the degree programme is structured into four module areas:

  • In General Management, you will develop your basic business expertise: for example, in Business Process Management, Project and Change Management, International Goods and Service Flows, and Management Models.
  • Logistics includes specialist modules such as Procurement, Production and Distribution, Handling and Storage Systems, Information Management, and International Supply Chain Management.
  • In Research Methods, you will practise producing academic work by applying the relevant methods to specific practical examples.
  • Controlling focuses on the corporate management of international supply chains.

In addition, Key Transferable Skills will enable you to take interdisciplinary courses on topics such as Intercultural Communication, Negotiation, and practice-related case studies and simulations.

Face-to-face classes are held every other week at the university on Fridays and Saturdays. In addition, a week of block classes will be held in the first, third and fifth semesters, during which time you will spend the whole day at the university for the entire week.

Why choose us

The part-time binational Master’s programme in International Supply Chain Management is a joint programme offered by Münster University of Applied Sciences, Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences and Saxion University of Applied Sciences Enschede. After completing the programme, you will be awarded a joint certificate issued by Münster University of Applied Sciences, Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences and Saxion University of Applied Sciences.

Münster School of Business is part of a close network of regional logistics companies. This cooperation, based on trust, facilitates lively exchange between theoreticians and practitioners. It also gives you the chance to establish valuable contacts that may be useful for your career.

International Supply Chain Management (weiterbildender Master)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradMaster of Supply Chain Management (MSCM)
FachbereichWirtschaft
StudienortMünster, Osnabrück und Enschede (NL)
Studienformberufsbegleitend
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit6 Semester (einschließlich der Abschlussarbeit)
Semesterbeitragca. 130,- €
Studiengebühren2650,00 € / Semester
BesonderheitenDie Unterrichtssprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch, ggf. Niederländisch.

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Nein
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Erster Hochschulabschluss:
ein Hochschulabschluss in einer wirtschafts-, ingenieur- oder naturwissenschaftlichen Studienrichtung (für Absolventinnen und Absolventen dualer/berufsbegleitender Bachelorprogramme kann diese Zeit verkürzt werden)


Berufstätigkeit:
Eine nach dem Hochschulstudium erworbene qualifizierte berufspraktische Erfahrung von mindestens einem Jahr (Berufserfahrung, die vor oder während des Erststudiums erworben wurde, kann nicht miteinberechnet werden)


Sonstiges:
Nachweis der Studierfähigkeit in deutscher und englischer Sprache.
Bewerbung zum StudiengangDer Bewerbungsschluss ist der 15. Juli. Die Bewerbung erfolgt an der Hochschule Osnabrück. Falls nach dem 15. Juli noch Plätze frei sind, wird die Bewerbungsfrist verlängert.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Die globalen Märkte sind ständig in Bewegung und mit ihnen die Anforderungen an Logistik und Supply Chain Management. Die Erstellung flexibler und sich permanent entwickelnder Konzepte erfordert Prozessverständnis, analytische Fähigkeiten und Kreativität – denn nur so lassen sich innovative Lösungen finden. Unser Masterstudiengang International Supply Chain Management bereitet Logistik- und Supply-Chain-Manager auf diese Herausforderungen vor. Er richtet sich an qualifizierte Berufstätige, die höhere Managementaufgaben anstreben.

Ziele

Unser interdisziplinärer Studiengang verzahnt betriebswirtschaftliche, technische und juristische Aspekte. Nach Abschluss des Masterstudiums sind Sie bereit, Führungspositionen im Management komplexer, internationaler Logistikketten zu übernehmen. Sie verfügen über die Fähigkeit, praxisrelevantes, logistisches Fachwissen in neuartigen, komplexen und kulturell heterogenen Umgebungen einzusetzen. Ein erfolgreiches Supply Chain Management erfordert neben Fachwissen auch ein hohes Maß an Kommunikations- und Führungskompetenzen. Daher trainieren Sie während des Studiums auch Ihre Soft Skills und bereiten sich darauf vor, im nationalen wie internationalen Kontext zu kommunizieren und Teams zu motivieren.

Berufsfelder

Das Studium qualifiziert Sie für verantwortungsvolle Managementaufgaben in nationalen und internationalen Industrie-, Handels- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen. Einsatzgebiete bieten sich Ihnen:

  • in Handels- und Industriebetrieben, zum Beispiel als Leitung der Organisationseinheit Logistik oder in einer leitenden Funktion im Einkauf.
  • in Verkehrsbetrieben und bei Logistikdienstleistungsunternehmen, wo Sie zum Beispiel eigene logistische Ressourcen planen.
  • in Herstellerbetrieben von Logistikeinrichtungen und logistikrelevanten Softwarehäusern, zum Beispiel im Bereich Produkt- und Softwareentwicklung.
  • in Unternehmen der Entsorgungswirtschaft, zum Beispiel im Recycling oder im Einsatz von Mehrwegsystemen.
  • in Unternehmen der Logistikberatung, zum Beispiel in der Neugestaltung von Logistikprozessen.
  • bei Banken und Immobilienentwicklern
  • in Institutionen des höheren Dienstes, wie Verkehrs- und Wirtschaftsministerien, Verkehrsgesellschaften oder Forschungseinrichtungen.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Vier Modulbereiche strukturieren Ihr Studium inhaltlich:

  • Im „General Management“ bauen Sie grundlegendes unternehmerisches Know-how auf: beispielsweise im Geschäftsprozess-, Projekt- und Veränderungsmanagement, zu internationalen Waren- und Dienstleistungsströmen oder in Managementmodellen.
  • Die Rubrik „Logistik“ umfasst die fachorientierten Module „Beschaffung, Produktion und Distribution“, „Umschlag- und Lagersysteme“, „Informationsmanagement“ sowie „Internationales Supply Chain Management“.
  • Im Modulblock „Forschungsmethodik“ trainieren Sie das wissenschaftliche Arbeiten, indem Sie die entsprechenden Methoden auf konkrete Praxisbeispiele anwenden.
  • Der Modulblock „Controlling“ legt den Schwerpunkt auf die unternehmerische Steuerung internationaler Supply Chains.

Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen der Bereich „Schlüsselkompetenzen“ fachübergreifende Veranstaltungen zu Themen wie „Interkulturelle Kommunikation“ und „Verhandlungsführung“ sowie anwendungsbezogene Fallstudien und Planspiele.

Die Präsenzzeiten an der Hochschule sind freitags und samstags im 14-tägigen Rhythmus. Im ersten, dritten und fünften Semester findet zudem jeweils eine Blockwoche statt, während der Sie ganztags an der Hochschule sind.

Das spricht für uns

Der berufsbegleitende binationale Masterstudiengang „International Supply Chain Management“ ist ein gemeinsames Studienangebot der FH Münster, der Hochschule Osnabrück und der Saxion University of Applied Sciences Enschede. Nach Studienabschluss erhalten Sie eine gemeinsame Urkunde der FH Münster und Hochschule Osnabrück und zudem der Saxion Universities of Applied Sciences.

Unser Fachbereich ist in ein enges Netz regionaler Logistikunternehmen eingebunden. Die vertrauensvollen Kooperationen ermöglichen einen lebendigen Austausch zwischen Theorie und Praxis. Zudem bietet sich Ihnen so die Chance, wertvolle Kontakte für die eigene Karriere zu knüpfen.