Vocational Education in Health Care - subject area Nursing (in cooperation with Bildung & Beratung Bethel) (Bachelor)

Brief overview

DegreeBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
DepartmentMünster School of Health
SiteBethel
Special type of studyexecutive
IntakeSummer semester
Standard period of study7 semesters
Semester fee€ 276,21 / semester
Tuition feeThis is a fee-paying course. Please contact our cooperation partner to find out the course fee.

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions No local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirementsIn order to enrol for this degree programme, you must have completed a three-year apprenticeship in health and nursing care, paediatric health and nursing care, elderly care or midwifery.
ApplicationPlease apply first to our cooperation partner Bildung & Beratung Bethel. Once you have been accepted by them, apply online to enrol at Münster University of Applied Sciences between mid-November and the end of February.

Detailed description of the degree programme

The professional care of people in need is a central and increasingly challenging task in the health system. It is increasingly important that nursing staff receive training and continuing education, hence the growing need for qualified teachers. Our degree programme is the ideal way to get you started in the multifaceted educational work involved in different areas of nursing (such as the provision of information, training and counselling).

Objectives

In our degree programme, you will learn how to teach, facilitate and counsel. In other words: you will gain the teaching skills needed to provide training and continuing education to nursing staff, teaching them the technical and personal skills they require to provide professional care. You will be familiar with the key areas of teaching practice, and will shed light on them from an interdisciplinary perspective. You will have a basic understanding of the teaching and learning processes involved in vocational training and of advisory processes for professional and social nursing practice. You will be able to apply different learning and working strategies and to implement and evaluate projects independently.

Occupational fields

Our Bachelor programme will qualify you to work as a teacher in training and continuing education and to provide counselling, advice and instruction to nursing staff, patients and their relatives. Adult education institutions will be your main potential employers. If you wish to teach at health and nursing schools, you will also need to complete a Master’s degree. Münster University of Applied Sciences offers a Master’s programme in the Education of Health Professionals.

Content and course sequence

Your study programme is divided into three conceptual areas. In Nursing and Health Sciences, you will learn the principles of medicine and nursing science. In simulated situations, you will learn how to provide optimum care to children and young people, for example, and how to treat patients in pain.

In Selected Related Disciplines, you will gain a basic knowledge of how to academically analyse practical issues. How is statistical data analysed, for example? How can I conduct qualitative interviews? What specific features of nursing education terminology need to be taken into account in English-language publications? Which legal framework applies in the health system?

To practice teaching and counselling, you will, of course, also need teaching skills. For this, you will learn the relevant methods, concepts and models in the third area: Education – Theory and Practice. In two blocks of teaching practice lasting 96 hours, or 12 weeks, you will gain a deep insight into educational work in the health system. The syllabus also includes planning, implementing and evaluating a project of your choice. You will gain further insight into your future professional field if you conduct your project in cooperation with a health-care institution.

You will obtain your degree after writing a Bachelor thesis in the seventh semester.

It is a part-time study programme. There is mandatory attendance at Bethel once a month, from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning.

Why choose us

What makes our degree programme special is that theory and practice are closely interlinked. Our teaching always centres around specific practical situations that we refer to when explaining the different academic disciplines. We also attach importance to ensuring continuous exchange with different health care training facilities. This way, you will be able to forge links with potential employers whilst still at university.

Berufspädagogik im Gesundheitswesen - Fachrichtung Pflege (in Kooperation mit Bildung & Beratung Bethel) (Bachelor)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
FachbereichGesundheit
StudienortBethel
Studienformberufsbegleitend
StudienbeginnSommersemester
Regelstudienzeit7 Semester
Semesterbeitrag264,94 € (Wintersemester 2017/2018))
StudiengebührenDer Studiengang ist gebührenpflichtig. Die Höhe erfragen Sie bitte bei unserem Kooperationspartner.

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Nein
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere ZugangsvoraussetzungenVoraussetzung für die Einschreibung ist eine abgeschlossene 3-jährige Berufsausbildung in der Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege, in der Kindergesundheits- und Kinderkrankenpflege, in der Altenpflege oder in der Entbindungspflege.
Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie Bewerbung erfolgt zunächst beim Kooperationspartner Bildung & Beratung Bethel. Nach der Zusage können Sie Ihre Einschreibung an der FH Münster von Mitte November bis Ende Februar online beantragen.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Die professionelle Pflege hilfsbedürftiger Menschen ist eine zentrale und zunehmend anspruchsvoller werdende Aufgabe des Gesundheitswesens. Die Bedeutung der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung des Pflegepersonals steigt und damit auch der Bedarf an entsprechend ausgebildeten Pädagogen. Unser Studiengang bietet Ihnen einen idealen Einstieg in die vielfältige pädagogische Arbeit verschiedener Handlungsfelder in der Pflege (zum Beispiel Informieren, Schulen und Beraten).

Ziele

In unserem Studiengang lernen Sie das Lehren, Moderieren und Beraten. Das heißt: Sie erwerben die notwendigen pädagogischen Fähigkeiten, um Pflegepersonal in Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildungen die fachlichen und persönlichen Kompetenzen für die professionelle Pflege zu vermitteln. Sie kennen die zentralen pädagogischen Handlungsfelder und Aufgaben des Lehrberufs und beleuchten diese aus interdisziplinärer Perspektive. Sie verfügen über ein Grundverständnis für die Lehr- und Lernprozesse in der betrieblichen Bildung, über Beratungsprozesse für die berufliche und gesellschaftliche Pflegepraxis und können verschiedene Lern- und Arbeitsstrategien praktisch anwenden. Sie sind in der Lage, Projekte selbstständig durchzuführen und zu evaluieren.

Berufsfelder

Unser Bachelorstudiengang qualifiziert Sie für die pädagogische Arbeit in der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung sowie für die Beratung und Anleitung von Pflegepersonal, Patienten und Angehörigen. Als Arbeitgeber kommen vor allem Einrichtungen der Erwachsenenbildung infrage. Wenn Sie an Schulen für Gesundheits- und Pflegeberufe lehren möchten, benötigen Sie ein weiterführendes Masterstudium. Die FH Münster bietet hierfür den Masterstudiengang „Bildung im Gesundheitswesen“ an.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Ihr Studium gliedert sich in drei konzeptionelle Felder. Im Feld „Pflege- und Gesundheitswissenschaften“ vermitteln wir Ihnen Grundlagen der Medizin und der Pflegewissenschaft. Nah an der beruflichen Praxis lernen Sie hier zum Beispiel, wie sich eine optimale Pflege von Kindern und Jugendlichen gestaltet oder wie Sie mit Schmerzpatienten umgehen.

Im Bereich ausgewählter Bezugsdisziplinen erwerben Sie ein Basiswissen zur wissenschaftlichen Auseinandersetzung mit berufspraktischen Fragestellungen. Wie zum Beispiel werden statistische Daten ausgewertet? Wie führen Sie qualitative Interviews? Welche Besonderheiten der pflegepädagogischen Fachsprache sind in englischsprachigen Publikationen zu berücksichtigen? Welche rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen gelten im Gesundheitswesen?

Für Ihre Tätigkeit in der Lehr- und Beratungspraxis benötigen Sie natürlich auch pädagogische und didaktische Kompetenzen. Entsprechende Methoden, Konzepte und Modelle eignen Sie sich im dritten Feld „Bildungswissenschaften – Theorie und Praxis“ an. In zwei Praxisphasen von 96 Stunden bzw. 12 Wochen erhalten Sie einen tieferen Einblick in die pädagogische Arbeit im Gesundheitswesen. Zum Studienprogramm zählt darüber hinaus die Planung, Durchführung und Evaluation eines selbst gewählten Projektes. Auch hierbei erhalten Sie Einblicke in Ihre spätere Berufspraxis, wenn das Projekt in Kooperation mit einer Einrichtung aus dem Gesundheitsbereich erfolgt.

Im siebten Semester schreiben Sie dann Ihre Bachelorarbeit und schließen damit Ihr Studium ab.

Das Studium erfolgt berufsbegleitend. Einmal im Monat findet in Bethel eine Präsenzphase statt, jeweils von Freitagnachmittag bis Sonntagmorgen.

Das spricht für uns

Unseren Studiengang zeichnet insbesondere die enge Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis aus. Im Zentrum unserer Lehre steht immer die konkrete Praxissituation, auf die wir die Erkenntnisse der verschiedenen Wissenschaftsdisziplinen beziehen. Zudem legen wir Wert auf einen kontinuierlichen Austausch mit verschiedenen Bildungseinrichtungen im Gesundheitswesen. So können Sie schon während des Studiums wertvolle Kontakte zu späteren Arbeitgebern knüpfen.