Business Administration and Taxation (dual degree programme) (Bachelor)

Brief overview

DegreeBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
DepartmentMünster School of Business
SiteMuenster
Special type of studyincluding apprenticeship
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study8 semesters
Semester fee€ 276,21 / semester
Tuition feeThis is a fee-paying course. Please contact our cooperation partner to find out the course fee.
CharacteristicsThis Bachelor programme is run in cooperation with the Studienwerk der Steuerberater in Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V., the Chamber of Tax Consultants of Westphalia-Lippe KdöR and Vocational Colleges Bielefeld, Muenster and Recklinghausen.

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions No local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements

Please apply for the dual degree programme in Business Management and Taxation at the Studienwerk der Steuerberater in NRW e.V. until June 30, which will decide on your admission.

Your application should contain the following documents:

1. A copy of the contract of apprenticeship between you and the company supervising your apprenticeship

2. learning contract in triplicate

3. Your registration to the Studienwerk der Steuerberater in NRW e.V.

Please submit your application for the degree programme with all documents named above to the Studienwerk der Steuerberater. Then please send a copy of the learning contract with the original contract of apprenticeship to the Chamber of Tax Consultants of Westphalia-Lippe.

ApplicationPlease apply first to our partner in cooperation, Studienwerk der Steuerberater in NRW e.V.. Once you have been accepted by Bildung & Beratung Bethel, apply online to enrol at Münster University of Applied Sciences.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Studying our degree programme in Business Administration and Taxation in parallel with an apprenticeship combines the vocational training of becoming an assistant tax consultant with business administration at Münster University of Applied Sciences. Thanks to this combination, theory and practice go hand in hand, providing a good basis for starting your career.

The programme is run in cooperation by Münster University of Applied Sciences, the Studienwerk der Steuerberater in Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V., the Chamber of Tax Consultants Westphalia-Lippe KdöR and the Vocational Colleges Bielefeld, Muenster and Recklinghausen.

Objectives

After obtaining your degree, you will be able to independently solve business-oriented issues, particularly tax issues. You will have a broad base of knowledge in business management areas including purchasing, production, sales, marketing, human resources, organisation, logistics and financial management. You will also know the basics of supplementary subjects, such as mathematics, statistics, business informatics and economics, which will give you the necessary expertise to shape processes in companies. You will be able to develop innovative solutions for different subject-specific tasks on a project basis and to present them skilfully. In this connection, you will present your own positions convincingly, both in German and in English. You will also apply the ability to learn independently and efficiently, developed during your studies, to business practice, enabling you to become familiar with new tasks – whether in everyday working life or during postgraduate studies.

Occupational fields

After completing your degree, you will have great prospects to be hired by your apprenticing company. Moreover, two years after graduation, you can undertake further qualifications to become a tax consultant. In addition, the Bachelor’s degree will open the way for numerous Master’s programmes, enabling you to specialise in a subject area according to your individual interests.

Content and course sequence

Our degree programme, in parallel with an apprenticeship, is divided into two stages.

The first stage lasts five semesters and concludes with the assistant tax consultant exam. You will prepare for this exam at three different learning locations: you will work three days a week at the tax advisor’s office. You will attend Vocational College once a week, and on one or two additional days you will study at Münster University of Applied Sciences. Here, you will take modules such as Business Law, Business Finance, Economics or Business English. Each module concludes with a module exam.

In the second stage, lasting three semesters, you will continue to work three days a week at the tax advisor’s office. On two additional days, you will improve your theoretical/academic knowledge, for example in accounting, business law or auditing, at Münster University of Applied Sciences. In the eighth semester, you will write your Bachelor thesis and conclude your degree programme, leading to a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration and Taxation.

Why choose us

It will take you just eight semesters to obtain two recognised qualifications at once: a vocational qualification as an assistant tax consultant and a Bachelor of Arts university degree. This will reduce your total training period considerably.

The close links to the world of practice will enable you to easily approach the theoretical content. You will learn about different areas of the firm and therefore your main areas of interest during your apprenticeship, enabling you to raise your profile in a well-focused manner.

Another advantage is that you will continue to have a regular income while studying, meaning that you will have a sound financial basis. In addition, you will have great prospects after graduation to be hired by your apprenticing company or to climb the career ladder within the company.

Betriebswirtschaft und Steuern (dualer Studiengang) (Bachelor)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
FachbereichWirtschaft
StudienortMünster
Studienformausbildungsintegriert
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit8 Semester
Semesterbeitrag276,21 € (Sommersemester 2018)
StudiengebührenDer Studiengang ist gebührenpflichtig. Die Höhe der Gebühren erfragen Sie bitte bei unserem Kooperationspartner.
BesonderheitenKooperation mit dem Studienwerk der Steuerberater in Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V., der Steuerberaterkammer Westfalen-Lippe KdöR und den Berufskollegs Bielefeld, Münster und Recklinghausen.

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Nein
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Für den dualen Studiengang „Betriebswirtschaft und Steuern“ bewerben Sie sich bis zum 30.06. beim Studienwerk der Steuerberater in NRW e.V., das auch über die Zulassung entscheidet.

Für Ihre Bewerbung benötigen Sie folgende Unterlagen:

1. Eine Kopie des Berufsausbildungsvertrags zwischen Ihnen und der Sie ausbildenden Kanzlei

2. Bildungsvertrag in 3-facher Ausfertigung

3. Ihre Anmeldung am Studienwerk der Steuerberater in NRW e.V.

Bitte reichen Sie beim Studienwerk der Steuerberater die Anmeldung zum Studiengang zusammen mit den o.g. Dokumenten ein. Die Kopie des Bildungsvertrages senden Sie dann zusammen mit dem Original-Berufsausbildungsvertrag an die Steuerberaterkammer Westfalen-Lippe.

Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie Bewerbung erfolgt bis zum 30.06. direkt beim Kooperationspartner Studienwerk der Steuerberater in NRW e.V.. Erst nach Zusage durch den Kooperationspartner können Sie Ihre Einschreibung bis zum 15.08. an der FH Münster online beantragen.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Unser ausbildungsbegleitender Studiengang „Betriebswirtschaft und Steuern“ verknüpft die Berufsausbildung zum Steuerfachangestellten mit einem Betriebswirtschaftsstudium an der FH Münster. So gehen Theorie und Praxis Hand in Hand und erleichtern Ihnen den Einstieg in das Berufsleben.

Das Angebot ist eine Kooperation der FH Münster mit dem Studienwerk der Steuerberater in Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V., der Steuerberaterkammer Westfalen-Lippe KdöR und den Berufskollegs Bielefeld, Münster und Recklinghausen.

Ziele

Nach Abschluss des Studiums können Sie betriebswirtschaftliche und speziell steuerliche Problemstellungen eigenverantwortlich lösen. Sie verfügen über ein breites Wissen in den betriebswirtschaftlichen Bereichen Einkauf, Produktion, Vertrieb, Marketing, Personal, Organisation, Logistik und Finanzwirtschaft. Sie kennen die Grundlagen der Mathematik, Statistik, Wirtschaftsinformatik sowie Volkswirtschaftslehre und verfügen so über das notwendige Know-how, um Prozesse in Unternehmen zu gestalten. Sie sind in der Lage projektbasiert innovative Lösungen für verschiedene fachspezifische Aufgaben zu erarbeiten und diese gekonnt zu präsentieren. Dabei vertreten Sie Ihre eigenen Positionen überzeugend, sowohl auf Deutsch als auch auf Englisch. Auch Ihre im Studium entwickelte Kompetenz zum selbständigen und effizienten Lernen nehmen Sie mit in die berufliche Praxis. Sie erleichtert es Ihnen, sich in neue Aufgabenstellungen einzuarbeiten – ob innerhalb des Berufsalltags oder während eines weiterführenden Studiums.

Berufsfelder

Nach Abschluss des Studiums haben Sie beste Aussichten, von Ihrem Ausbildungsbetrieb übernommen zu werden. Zwei Jahre nach Abschluss ist zudem eine Weiterqualifikation zum Steuerberater bzw. zur Steuerberaterin möglich. Darüber hinaus öffnet Ihnen der Bachelorabschluss den Zugang zu zahlreichen Masterstudiengängen und ermöglicht Ihnen somit eine Spezialisierung entsprechend Ihrer individuellen Interessen.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Unser ausbildungsbegleitender Studiengang gliedert sich in zwei Phasen.

Die erste Phase umfasst fünf Semester und schließt mit der Steuerfachangestelltenprüfung ab. Auf die Prüfung bereiten Sie sich an drei verschiedenen Lernorten vor: Drei Tage in der Woche sind Sie in Ihrer Kanzlei praktisch tätig. An einem Tag besuchen Sie das Berufskolleg und an weiteren ein bis zwei Tagen studieren Sie an der FH Münster. Hier belegen Sie unterschiedliche Module, zum Beispiel Wirtschaftsrecht, Finanzwirtschaftliche Betriebslehre, Volkswirtschaftslehre oder Wirtschaftsenglisch. Jedes Modul schließen Sie mit einer Modulabschlussprüfung ab.

In der zweiten, drei Semester umfassenden, Studienphase arbeiten Sie weiterhin an drei Tagen der Woche in Ihrer Kanzlei. An weiteren zwei Tagen vertiefen Sie an der FH Münster Ihr theoretisch-wissenschaftliches Wissen, zum Beispiel im Rechnungswesen, im Wirtschaftsrecht oder der Wirtschaftsprüfung. Im achten Semester schreiben Sie Ihre Bachelorarbeit und schließen damit Ihr Studium mit dem Titel „Bachelor of Arts“ in Betriebswirtschaft und Steuern ab.

Das spricht für uns

In nur acht Semestern erlangen Sie parallel zwei anerkannte Abschlüsse: den Berufsabschluss zum Steuerfachangestellten und den Hochschulabschluss "Bachelor of Arts". Damit verkürzt sich Ihre Gesamtausbildungszeit erheblich.

Die enge Verzahnung mit der Praxis ermöglicht Ihnen einen idealen Zugang zu den theoretischen Studieninhalten. Schon während der Ausbildung lernen Sie verschiedene Unternehmensbereiche und damit Ihre Interessenschwerpunkte kennen, was eine zielgerichtete Schärfung Ihres Profils ermöglicht.

Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass Sie während des gesamten Studiums über ein festes Einkommen verfügen, finanziell also abgesichert sind. Hinzu kommen beste Aussichten, nach dem Abschluss von Ihrem Ausbildungsbetrieb übernommen zu werden beziehungsweise innerhalb des Unternehmens aufzusteigen.

Studienverlaufsplan