DE

International Marketing & Sales (Master)

Brief overview

DegreeMaster of Arts (M.A.)
DepartmentMünster School of Business
SiteMünster
Special type of studyfull-time, International degree programme
IntakeWinter semester & summer semester
Standard period of study4 semesters
Language of InstructionMain language of instruction English, a few courses in German
Semester fee€298,24 / semester (winter term 20/21)

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions Local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements
  • Bachelor degree in Business administration or Economics with ECTS grade B or a minimum mark of 2,3 (in ECTS system). Marks from foreign education systems should be converted using the ANABIN transformation guidelines. ANABIN data base is relevant as well for the recognition of foreign education certificates.
  • Certified English B2- level skills (Vantage or upper intermediate) in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages: Learning, Teaching, Assessment, abbreviated as CEFR or CEF
  • Certified German skills (only for non-native German speakers): A1 Level. The proof must be provided by the end of the 3rd semester at the latest.

Further Information

 

Selection procedure:
A selection procedure will take place prior to enrolment. You can register here:
ApplicationApplication deadline for selection procedure:
For the summer term: 01 October - 30 November
For the winter term: 01 March - 30 April

Application deadline for admission:
Only after the selection procedure has been completed you can apply for the local NC procedure of the degree programme by 15.01. (summer semester) and by 20.08. (winter semester).

Detailed description of the degree programme

Today, companies operate on global markets. In order to create international corporate strategies and to actively take advantage of the opportunities offered by globalisation, future managers must possess specialist knowledge that meets international requirements. In this respect, not only is business expertise required, but also excellent language and intercultural skills.

Our Master’s programme in International Marketing & Sales will optimally prepare you for these challenges. We will teach you the necessary skills for solving business issues in an international context – from a practical and academic perspective.

Objectives

After completing the degree programme, you will be able to analyse international management tasks and to assess them in terms of efficiency. You will integrate the objectives and steps of a marketing concept. In the process, you will use a variety of market research methods and derive strategic and operational recommendations for action from the results – at the national and international level.

You will analytically systemise academic insights and produce your own work for publication. You will present the results of your work to different target groups in a comprehensible way. Due in part to your study abroad, you will have language skills that will enable you to act confidently on the international stage as the situation requires. You will lead intercultural teams and resolve conflicts constructively.

You will be able to assess the workload for joint tasks according to the situation at hand. You will know your team and will know exactly how to make use of each individual’s skills in order to achieve the best possible results.

Occupational fields

As a graduate of the Master’s programme in International Marketing & Sales, a variety of career development prospects will be open to you. You may assume a role in marketing or sales, or become involved in development programmes for young managers in large corporations, medium-sized and small companies, or set up your own company.

Content and course sequence

Our Master’s programme brings together expertise from marketing and sales, and combines it with interdisciplinary core competencies. As such, we offer you a balanced, needs-based programme that will prepare you specifically for the requirements of the global economy. The programme is divided into three sections:

During the first two semesters, you will lay the foundations for your further course of study. You will take courses on topics such as international marketing, international sales, development of marketing concepts, quantitative methods, online marketing and other specialist courses in marketing. In addition, you will develop key transferable skills in courses involving intercultural management, coaching & mentoring, international leadership, international aspects of sustainability and other relevant thematic areas. Most of the seminars are held in English.

In the third semester, you will have the opportunity to spend a semester abroad at one of our renowned partner universities, enhancing your linguistic and intercultural skills there. Alternatively, you may apply your knowledge to an international practical project, and reflect on it.

Your degree programme concludes with a Master’s thesis in the fourth semester, for which you will be well prepared beforehand by attending a research seminar. You will also have the option of completing this final stage of your programme at a partner university, enabling you to usefully extend your time abroad.

Why choose us

“We are building quality” – our teaching and research work is based around this principle. In the process, we always closely link theoretical education to practice – our numerous partners make this possible. In addition, all our professors have several years of professional experience working in a variety of fields.

Very few degree programmes in the country combine the topics of marketing, sales and globalism. At Münster School of Business, you will also have the possibility to obtain a double degree in cooperation with our partner universities.




Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

EN

International Marketing & Sales (Master)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradMaster of Arts (M.A.)
FachbereichWirtschaft
StudienortMünster
StudienformVollzeitstudium, Internationaler Studiengang
StudienbeginnWintersemester & Sommersemester
Regelstudienzeit4 Semester
UnterrichtsspracheHauptlehrsprache Englisch, einzelne Lehrveranstaltungen auf Deutsch
Semesterbeitrag297,24 € (Sommersemester 2020)

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Ja
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen
  • Ein einschlägiger erster berufsqualifizierender Hochschulabschluss mit einer Gesamtnote von mindestens "gut" (2,3).
  • Kenntnisse der englischen Sprache auf dem Niveau B2 des europäischen Referenzrahmens
  • Ausländische Studienbewerber benötigen einen Nachweis ihrer Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Niveau A1. Der Nachweis muss spätestens bis zum Ende des 3. Fachsemesters erbracht werden.

 Weiterführende Informationen

 

Auswahlverfahren:
Es findet ein Auswahlverfahren statt, zu dem Sie sich hier anmelden können:

Die Anmeldefrist für das Auswahlverfahren endet am 30.04.2020.
Bewerbung zum StudiengangBewerbungsfrist für das Auswahlverfahren:
Für das Sommersemester vom 01.10. - 30.11. und für das Wintersemester vom 01.03. - 30.04. eines jeden Jahres.

Bewerbungsfrist für die Zulassung:
Erst nach durchgeführtem Auswahlverfahren können Sie sich bis zum 15.01. (Sommersemester) und bis zum 15.07. (Wintersemester) für das Orts-NC Verfahren des Studiengangs bewerben.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Unternehmen agieren heute auf globalen Märkten. Um Unternehmensstrategien international zu gestalten und die Chancen der Globalisierung aktiv zu nutzen, müssen zukünftige Führungskräfte über Fachwissen verfügen, das den internationalen Anforderungen standhält. Dabei geht es nicht allein um wirtschaftliches Know-how, auch exzellente Sprachkenntnisse und interkulturelle Kompetenzen sind gefordert.

Unser Masterstudiengang International Marketing & Sales bereitet Sie optimal auf diese Herausforderungen vor. Wir vermitteln Ihnen die notwendigen Kompetenzen zur Lösung betriebswirtschaftlicher Problemstellungen im internationalen Kontext – und zwar aus praktischer und aus wissenschaftlicher Perspektive.

Ziele

Nach Abschluss des Studiums sind Sie befähigt, internationale Managementaufgaben zu analysieren und unter Effizienzgesichtspunkten zu bewerten. Sie integrieren Ziele und Maßnahmen einer Marketingkonzeption. Dabei wenden Sie verschiedene Marktforschungsmethoden an und leiten aus den Ergebnissen strategische und operative Handlungsempfehlungen ab – auf nationaler wie internationaler Ebene.

Wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse ordnen Sie kritisch ein und erstellen selbst publikationsfähige Arbeiten. Ihre Arbeitsergebnisse präsentieren Sie verständlich und zielgruppenorientiert. Sie verfügen – auch dank Ihrer Auslandsaufenthalte – über sprachliche Fähigkeiten, die es Ihnen erlauben, international situationsangemessen und souverän aufzutreten. Sie leiten interkulturell zusammengesetzte Teams. Auseinandersetzungen lösen Sie konstruktiv.

Sie sind in der Lage, den Arbeitsaufwand für Gemeinschaftsaufgaben situationsspezifisch einzuschätzen. Sie kennen Ihr Team und wissen, wie Sie die Fähigkeiten der einzelnen Mitglieder optimal einsetzen, um bestmögliche Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Berufsfelder

Als Absolvent des Masterstudiengangs International Marketing & Sales stehen Ihnen verschiedene Karrieremöglichkeiten offen. Sie können Marketing- oder Vertriebspositionen besetzen, in Nachwuchsförderprogrammen von Großkonzernen, mittelständischen und kleinen Unternehmen tätig werden oder Ihr eigenes Unternehmen gründen.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Unser Masterstudiengang bündelt Expertenwissen aus den Bereichen Marketing und Vertrieb und kombiniert dieses mit fachübergreifenden Kernkompetenzen. Wir bieten Ihnen damit eine ausgewogene und bedarfsgerechte Ausbildung, die Sie zielorientiert auf die Anforderungen der globalen Wirtschaft vorbereitet. Das Studium gliedert sich in drei Abschnitte:

In den ersten beiden Semestern legen Sie das Fundament für den weiteren Studienverlauf. Sie belegen Kurse zu Themen wie Internationales Marketing, Internationaler Vertrieb, Marketingkonzeption, Quantitative Methoden und Online Marketing sowie weitere Marketing-Spezialisierungskurse. In Veranstaltungen zum interkulturellen Management, Coaching & Mentoring, International Leadership, internationalen Aspekten der Nachhaltigkeit und anderen relevanten Themenfeldern entwickeln Sie wichtige Schlüsselkompetenzen. Die Unterrichtssprache ist in den meisten Seminaren Englisch.

Im dritten Semester haben Sie die Gelegenheit, ein Auslandssemester an einer unserer renommierten Partnerhochschulen zu absolvieren und dort Ihre sprachlichen und interkulturellen Fähigkeiten zu stärken. Alternativ können Sie Ihr Wissen in einem internationalen Praxisprojekt anwenden und reflektieren.

Den Abschluss Ihres Studiums bildet die Masterarbeit im vierten Semester, auf die Sie ein vorgeschaltetes Forschungsseminar optimal vorbereitet. Sie können diese Schlussphase Ihres Studiums auch vollständig an einer Partnerhochschule absolvieren und so Ihren Auslandsaufenthalt sinnvoll verlängern.

Das spricht für uns

„Wir bilden Qualität“ – diesen Grundsatz leben wir in der täglichen Lehre und Forschung. Dabei verknüpfen wir die theoretische Ausbildung stets eng mit der Praxis – unsere zahlreichen Kooperationspartner machen es möglich. Hinzu kommt, dass unsere Professoren allesamt über mehrjährige Berufserfahrung in verschiedenen Branchen verfügen.

Bundesweit gibt es nur wenige Studiengänge, die die Themen Marketing, Vertrieb und Globalität verknüpfen. Weiterhin haben Sie bei uns die Möglichkeit, in Kooperation mit unseren Partnerhochschulen einen Doppelabschluss zu erwerben.

Studienverlaufsplan

Studienverlaufsplan



Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.