Business Management in Technology (combined degree programme) (Bachelor)

Brief overview

DegreeBachelor of Science (B. Sc.)
DepartmentInstitute of Business Administration & Engineering
SiteSteinfurt
Special type of studyincluding apprenticeship, executive
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study9 semesters
Semester fee€ 264,94 / semester
CharacteristicsYou will be required to pay a material procurement fee of approximately €100 per semester.

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions Local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements

If you want to study at Münster University of Applied Sciences in parallel with an apprenticeship, you must prove that you have an apprenticeship contract with a company in the technical or commercial sector. The admission requirement for the part-time study option is a completed apprenticeship or at least three years’ experience working in a technical or commercial profession.


Evidence of practical experience must be provided demonstrating a relevant completed apprenticeship or at least three years of relevant full-time work either in mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, applied computer science or related areas or in business administration.

Students who started studying during their apprenticeship period within the combined degree programme must demonstrate their practical experience when reregistering for the eighth semester at the latest.
ApplicationIt is not possible
to apply at present.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Engineers develop products, design production systems and provide technical services. Business economists calculate prices, secure financing, and market products. As an industrial engineer, you will combine these two areas of responsibility and work at the juncture between technology and business.

Objectives

After completing your degree at Münster University of Applied Sciences, you will be able to skilfully coordinate and optimise operational procedures and production processes. You will connect the subject areas of economics and engineering sciences, and will also have the communication skills required to successfully mediate between these areas.

Occupational fields

Industrial engineers work in different company divisions, often in production and logistics, project management, sales or controlling, but also in the field of operations and at the middle management level. You will be able to do this work in a variety of sectors, ranging from the automotive industry, to mechanical engineering and management consulting, to auditing, information technology and logistics. After obtaining your Bachelor’s degree, you could also pursue our Master’s programme in Industrial Engineering – either as a full-time or part-time student. After five semesters, you will obtain your Master of Business Administration and Engineering degree.

Content and course sequence

Our degree programme includes three groups of modules.

  • Economics

In this module, you will learn the basics of subjects such as business administration, accounting, controlling, economics, investment and finance. You will also be able to specialise in either marketing or production planning/control.

  • Engineering Sciences

Our modules will provide you with a wide range of knowledge in the technical area. In addition to mathematics and statistics, courses offered also include content from physics, electrical engineering, materials science, design engineering, computer science and automation technology.

  • Key Transferable Skills

In modules such as business communication and management skills, you will acquire interdisciplinary competencies – including for international settings.

Our degree programme is based on nine semesters and is specifically tailored to meet your requirements. A flexible time and learning management schedule will enable you to combine your studies with your job: you can continue working, regardless of whether you serve an apprenticeship or work.

Around 75% of our degree programme consists of self-study sections and 25% of periods of mandatory attendance. We will provide you with learning material for your private studies, enabling you to learn the content yourself. During term time, we will offer you practicals and lab work; sometimes attendance is compulsory. Courses usually take place on Saturdays. In addition, you will do in-depth work placements during the week for a maximum of five days per semester. In the ninth semester, you will write your Bachelor thesis and conclude the degree course with a colloquium.

Why choose us

We attach great importance to combining theory and practice. We want you to apply the methods and tools you have gained not only from the periods of mandatory attendance at Münster University of Applied Sciences, but also specifically from your professional environment. Seminar papers are particularly suitable for such knowledge transfer, enabling you to solve real business issues from an academic perspective.

Small study groups facilitate close exchange with other students and motivate them to reflect what they have learned across functions and sectors.

Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen (Verbundstudiengang) (Bachelor)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradBachelor of Science (B. Sc.)
FachbereichTechnische Betriebswirtschaft
StudienortSteinfurt
Studienformausbildungsbegleitend, berufsbegleitend
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit9 Semester
Semesterbeitrag276,21 € (Sommersemester 2018)
BesonderheitenEs ist eine Materialbezugsgebühr in Höhe von ca. 100 € pro Semester zu entrichten.

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Ja
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Wenn Sie bei uns ausbildungsbegleitend studieren möchten, benötigen wir von Ihnen den Nachweis, dass Sie einen Ausbildungsvertrag mit einem Unternehmen im technischen oder kaufmännischen Sektor abgeschlossen haben. Zulassungsvoraussetzung für die berufsbegleitende Studienvariante ist eine abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung oder eine mindestens dreijährige Tätigkeit in einem technischen oder kaufmännischen Beruf.


Nachweis einer praktischen Tätigkeit - der Nachweis wird erbracht durch eine einschlägige abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung oder eine mindestens dreijährige einschlägige hauptberufliche Tätigkeit entweder in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik, Informatik oder artverwandten Gebieten oder im Bereich der Betriebswirtschaft.

Studierende, die im Rahmen der ausbildungsbegleitenden Variante des Verbundstudiengangs das Studium bereits während der Berufsausbildung aufgenommen haben, müssen den Nachweis der praktischen Tätigkeit spätestens bei der Rückmeldung zum 8. Fachsemester erbringen.
Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie nächste Bewerbungsphase
beginnt im Mai 2018.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Ingenieure entwickeln Produkte, gestalten Produktionssysteme und stellen technischen Service zur Verfügung. Betriebswirte kalkulieren Preise, sichern die Finanzierung und vermarkten Produkte. Als Wirtschaftsingenieur verbinden Sie diese beiden Aufgabengebiete und stehen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Technik und Wirtschaft.

Ziele

Nach Ihrem Studium an der FH Münster sind Sie in der Lage, Betriebs- und Produktionsabläufe sachverständig zu koordinieren und zu optimieren. Sie verknüpfen dabei die Fachgebiete Wirtschafts- und Ingenieurwissenschaften und verfügen auch über die kommunikativen Kompetenzen, um erfolgreich zwischen den Bereichen zu vermitteln.

Berufsfelder

Wirtschaftsingenieure arbeiten in verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen, besonders häufig in Produktion und Logistik, im Projektmanagement, Vertrieb oder Controlling, aber auch im operativen Bereich und auf der mittleren Führungsebene. Die Branchen sind dabei vielfältig und reichen von der Automobilindustrie, dem Maschinenbau und der Unternehmensberatung bis hin zur Wirtschaftsprüfung, Informationstechnik und Logistik. Nach Ihrem Bachelorabschluss können Sie in unseren Masterstudiengang „Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen“ einsteigen – in Vollzeit oder berufsbegleitend. Nach fünf Semestern erhalten Sie dann Ihren Master of Business Administration and Engineering.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Unser Studiengang umfasst drei Modulgruppen.

  • Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Hier lernen Sie die Grundlagen der Fächer „Betriebswirtschaftslehre“, „Rechnungswesen“, „Controlling“, „Volkswirtschaftslehre“ sowie „Investition und Finanzierung“. Zudem können Sie sich entweder auf Marketing oder Produktionsplanung und -steuerung spezialisieren.

  • Ingenieurwissenschaften

Unser Modulspektrum vermittelt Ihnen hier ein breites Wissen im technischen Bereich. Neben Mathematik und Statistik umfasst das Lehrangebot auch Inhalte aus der Physik, Elektrotechnik, Werkstoffkunde, Konstruktionstechnik, Informatik und Automatisierungstechnik.

  • Schlüsselkompetenzen

In Modulen wie „Business Communication“ oder „Managementkompetenz“ erwerben Sie fachübergreifende Kompetenzen – auch für den internationalen Bereich.

Unser Studienprogramm ist auf neun Semester angelegt und speziell auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnitten. Eine flexible Zeit- und Lerneinteilung ermöglicht die Kombination von Studium und Beruf: Sie arbeiten ganz normal weiter, egal, ob Sie sich gerade in Ihrer Ausbildung befinden oder einer Berufstätigkeit nachgehen.

Unser Studiengang besteht zu etwa drei Vierteln aus Selbststudienabschnitten und zu einem Viertel aus Präsenzveranstaltungen. Für das Selbststudium erhalten Sie von uns Lernmaterialien, anhand derer Sie sich die Inhalte selbst erarbeiten. In der Vorlesungszeit bieten wir Ihnen Übungen und Laborpraktika an, teilweise mit Anwesenheitspflicht. Die Veranstaltungen finden in der Regel samstags statt. Hinzu kommen an maximal an fünf Tagen pro Semester vertiefende Praktika unterhalb der Woche. Im neunten Semester schreiben Sie Ihre Bachelorarbeit und schließen das Studium mit einem Kolloquium ab.

Das spricht für uns

Wir legen großen Wert auf die Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis. Sie sollen die erlernten Methoden und Instrumente nicht nur in den Präsenzveranstaltungen an der FH Münster anwenden, sondern auch gezielt in Ihrem beruflichen Umfeld einsetzen. Besonders geeignet für den Wissenstransfer sind Seminararbeiten, in denen Sie reale betriebliche Probleme wissenschaftlich aufbereiten können.

Kleine Arbeitsgruppen ermöglichen einen engen Austausch mit anderen Studierenden und regen dazu an, das Gelernte branchen- und funktionsübergreifend zu reflektieren.

Studienverlaufsplan