European Business Programme (Bachelor)

Brief overview

DegreeBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
DepartmentMünster School of Business
SiteMünster and Finland, France, Great-Britain, Ireland, Spain, Turkey
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study7 semesters
Semester fee€ 264,94 / semester
CharacteristicsYou may have to pay tuition fees at universities abroad.

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions No local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirementsYou must establish proof of your programme-specific qualifications for studying in the EBP. In a written and oral examination, you must prove your mathematical skills and your interest in business tasks, as well as your knowledge of the language spoken in the country of your choice.
ApplicationThe closing date for applying online for the aptitude test is 30 April. You apply directly to Münster School of Business (for the link, see above). Once you have passed the aptitude test, apply online to enrol at Münster University of Applied Sciences by 15 August.

Detailed description of the degree programme

A semester abroad with a double degree, international work placements, and still a short study duration: if you want a job in international business, these are the requirements you should meet. In the European Business Programme (EBP), they are part of the basic curriculum. The Bachelor programme offers you the opportunity to prepare for a career in international business management, while also improving your knowledge of one or two foreign languages. You will learn what is involved in working on business-related issues in a team with people from different countries and what it means to be internationally mobile.

Objectives

Your studies in the EBP focus on acquiring the ability to make clever judgements, perform probing analysis, and make wise decisions in the field of business. In addition, we develop specific key transferable skills which are increasing in importance in the job market. During your studies, you will further develop your intercultural skills and come to understand the economic fundamentals specific to the country of your choice. Another aim of this degree programme is thus to acquire excellent foreign language skills.

Occupational fields

After your studies, you will be equipped with the skills to contend for attractive jobs in companies from all sectors, for example, as a product manager, personnel manager, assistant auditor or junior consultant. In addition, you will gain the academic qualification for a subsequent Master’s programme, which will lead to additional further opportunities.

Content and course sequence

You can choose from a total of eight partner universities in six European countries for your double degree: in Finland, France, Great Britain, Ireland, Spain or Turkey. Our degree programme is divided into a basic, an advanced and an expansion stage. In light of this, the course sequence depends on which foreign university you choose.

You will complete the two-semester basic stage in Münster, where you will learn the theoretical fundamentals of economics: management processes, economics and business administration, statistics, mathematics and data processing. Developing your first and second foreign languages is also part of the curriculum.

The advanced stage enhances your knowledge, in particular through cross-functional and international content, such as strategic management, international business administration, intercultural management and the European economic system. Depending on which partner university you choose, this stage will comprise two or three semesters abroad (sandwich model) or in Münster (consecutive model).

In the expansion stage, you will acquire specialist knowledge of your choice, such as strategic marketing, logistics or accounting. If you have already studied abroad during the advanced stage (sandwich model), you will now return to Münster. All other students will go to the partner university (consecutive model).

Why choose us

  • International work placements: While studying, you will have the opportunity to complete work placements in renowned companies.
  • A supportive network: On your way to obtaining the international double degree, the European Business Programme offers you security and reliability – in Münster and abroad. Students work in small groups, which provide optimum study conditions. Students also enjoy close social links beyond the lecture hall.
  • Top positions in rankings: In addition to the high rate of academic success – over 90% of students obtain their degree within the standard period of study – the success of our concept is also reflected by the top positions we achieve in renowned rankings.

European Business Programme (Bachelor)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
FachbereichWirtschaft
StudienortMünster und Finnland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Spanien, Türkei
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit7 Semester (inkl. Praxissemester)
Semesterbeitrag261,94 € (Sommersemester 2017)
BesonderheitenAn ausländischen Hochschulen können Studiengebühren anfallen.

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Nein
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere ZugangsvoraussetzungenFür das Studium im EBP müssen Sie Ihre studiengangbezogene Vorbildung nachweisen. In einer schriftlichen und mündlichen Prüfung zeigen Sie Ihre mathematischen Fähigkeiten, Ihr Interesse an betriebswirtschaftlichen Aufgaben und Ihre Kenntnisse in der Sprache des von Ihnen gewählten Landes.
Bewerbung zum StudiengangSie bewerben sich direkt im Fachbereich (Link siehe oben). Der Bewerbungsschluss zur Eignungsfeststellung ist der 30. April. Erst nach bestandener Eignungsprüfung können Sie Ihre Einschreibung bis zum 15.08. an der FH Münster online beantragen.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Auslandssemester mit Doppelabschluss, internationale Praktika und dennoch kurze Studiendauer: Wer einen Job in der internationalen Wirtschaft anstrebt, sollte diese Anforderungen erfüllen. Im European Business Programme (EBP) gehören sie zum festen Studienplan. Der Bachelorstudiengang bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit einer international orientierten betriebswirtschaftlichen Ausbildung und nebenbei die Vertiefung von ein oder zwei Fremdsprachen. Sie erfahren, was es bedeutet, mit Menschen aus verschiedenen Ländern an betriebswirtschaftlichen Fragestellungen im Team zu arbeiten und international mobil zu sein.

Ziele

Im Mittelpunkt Ihres Studiums im EBP stehen der Erwerb fundierter betriebswirtschaftlicher Analyse-, Urteils- und Entscheidungskompetenz. Darüber hinaus fördern wir besonders berufliche Schlüsselkompetenzen, die auf dem Arbeitsmarkt immer wichtiger werden. Sie entwickeln im Studium Ihre interkulturelle Kompetenz weiter und verstehen die länderspezifischen wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Exzellente Fremdsprachenkenntnisse kommen selbstverständlich hinzu.

Berufsfelder

Nach dem Studium finden Sie in Unternehmen aller Branchen einen attraktiven Berufseinstieg: zum Beispiel als Produktmanager, Personaler, Wirtschaftsprüferassistent oder Junior Consultant. Sie haben aber zudem die akademische Basis für ein anschließendes Masterstudium geschaffen, das Ihnen weitere Möglichkeiten eröffnen kann.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Insgesamt acht Partnerhochschulen in europäischen Ländern stehen Ihnen für Ihren Doppelabschluss neben dem Bachelor in Münster zur Auswahl. Sie entscheiden zwischen Finnland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Spanien oder der Türkei. Das Studium gliedert sich in drei Abschnitte: Grund-, Aufbau- und Erweiterungsstufe. Der Studienverlauf ist dabei von der Wahl der ausländischen Hochschule abhängig.

Die zweisemestrige Grundstufe absolvieren Sie in Münster. Dort vermitteln wir Ihnen die theoretischen Grundlagen der Wirtschaftswissenschaft: Managementprozesse, Volks- und Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Statistik, Mathematik und EDV. Auch Ihre erste und zweite Fremdsprache ist Teil des Studienplans.

Die Aufbaustufe vertieft Ihr Wissen vor allem um funktionsübergreifende und internationale Inhalte, zum Beispiel strategisches Management, internationale BWL, interkulturelles Management oder das europäische Wirtschaftssystem. Je nach gewählter Partnerhochschule umfasst die Stufe zwei oder drei Semester und findet im Ausland („Sandwich-Modell“) oder ebenfalls in Münster („Konsekutiv-Modell“) statt.

In der Erweiterungsstufe erlangen Sie schließlich Expertenwissen nach Ihrer Wahl: etwa strategisches Marketing, Logistik oder Rechnungswesen. Falls Sie bereits in der Ausbaustufe im Ausland studiert haben („Sandwich-Modell“), kommen Sie nun nach Münster zurück. Für alle anderen geht es jetzt an die Partneruniversität („Konsekutiv-Modell“).

Das spricht für uns

  • Internationale Praktika: Während Ihres Studiums haben Sie die Gelegenheit, bei namhaften Unternehmen Praktika zu absolvieren.
  • Zuverlässiges Netzwerk: Auf Ihrem Weg zum internationalen Doppelabschluss bietet Ihnen das European Business Programme Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit – in Münster und im Ausland. Die Studienbedingungen sind mit kleinen Gruppen optimal. Auch über den Hörsaal hinaus sind die Studierenden eng miteinander vernetzt.
  • Spitzenplätze in den Rankings: Den Erfolg unseres Konzepts belegen neben der hohen Studienerfolgsquote – über 90 Prozent der Studierenden machen Ihren Abschluss in der Regelstudienzeit – auch die Spitzenplätze in den renommierten Rankings