Industrial Engineering, subject area Engineering Physics (Bachelor)

Brief overview

DegreeBachelor of Science (B. Sc.)
DepartmentDepartment of Engineering Physics, Institute of Business Administration & Engineering
SiteSteinfurt
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study6 semesters
Semester fee€ 264,94 / semester
Characteristicsintegrated practice phase

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions No local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
ApplicationIt is not possible
to apply at present.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Long-term business success requires integrated management. This is especially true for technically oriented companies, where executives should not only think and act economically, but also have an understanding of their company’s core business. In our Bachelor programme in Business Management in Technology focusing on Engineering Physics, you will be trained to become an expert in this field.

Objectives

The degree programme combines business thinking with technical implementation. After completing your degree, you will be able to establish connections between the disciplines. You will consider problems in an interdisciplinary manner, find solutions independently and be able to present your knowledge convincingly. During your studies, you will work independently and efficiently – another skill you will benefit from in your professional career.

Occupational fields

Your abilities will make you a sought-after expert. For example, you will take on leadership responsibility in development and production departments or manage the sales of a production group. Not least, your Bachelor’s degree will enable you to pursue postgraduate studies. For more information about your opportunities to pursue a Master’s programme, please visit our departmental website and the Institute of Business Administration and Engineering website.

Content and course sequence

The Bachelor programme in Business Management in Technology focusing on Engineering Physics consists of various modules, enabling you to tailor your academic career individually. You can choose between two different lines with regard to content: the business elements are provided by the Institute of Business Administration and Engineering (ITB); in the Department of Engineering Physics you will learn about engineering.

These two lines are closely linked from the very beginning. In the first few semesters, you will learn the basics of business administration and controlling. At the same time, you will acquire a fundamental knowledge of mathematics, science and engineering.

In the fourth and fifth semesters, various optional modules will enable you to improve your expertise. At ITB, you will develop your profile, for example in Human Resources, International Management or Patents. At our department, you will be able to choose from a variety of modules, such as: Laser Engineering, Sensor Technology, Technical Optics, Clinical Biomechanics, and Medical Device Technology.

In business simulations, communication training and project management exercises, you will learn how to apply your expertise specifically.

In the final semester, you will apply your knowledge during a work placement. Our good contacts with the business world and industry will make sure that you will find an attractive partner for your practical experience. You will also write your Bachelor thesis at this time. During colloquia, you will be involved in networking events, enabling you to discuss your hypotheses and ideas with other students.

Why choose us

Industrial engineers are team players. Working in small groups will not only help you to learn more effectively on your degree programme, it will also enable you to continually widen your boundaries. Creativity and communication are crucial skills in your later work at the juncture between two important disciplines.

Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Fachrichtung Physikalische Technologien (Bachelor)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradBachelor of Science (B. Sc.)
FachbereichPhysikalische Technik, Technische Betriebswirtschaft
StudienortSteinfurt
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit6 Semester
Semesterbeitrag289,94 € (Sommersemester 2019)
BesonderheitenIntegrierte Praxisphase

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Nein
VorpraktikumNein
Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie nächste Bewerbungsphase
beginnt am 07. Mai 2019.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Langfristiger unternehmerischer Erfolg erfordert integriertes Management. Gerade in technisch orientierten Firmen sollten Führungskräfte nicht nur wirtschaftlich denken und handeln, sie müssen auch ein Verständnis für das Kerngeschäft ihres Unternehmens mitbringen. In unserem Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit der Fachrichtung Physikalische Technik werden Sie zu diesen Experten ausgebildet.

Ziele

Der Studiengang verbindet betriebswirtschaftliches Denken und technische Umsetzung. Sie sind nach Ihrem Abschluss in der Lage, Verknüpfungen zwischen den Disziplinen herzustellen. Problemstellungen betrachten Sie interdisziplinär, finden selbstständig Lösungswege und können Ihr Wissen überzeugend präsentieren. Im Studium lernen und arbeiten Sie eigenständig und effizient – eine weitere Qualifikation, die Sie in die berufliche Praxis mitnehmen.

Berufsfelder

Ihre Kompetenzen machen Sie zur gefragten Fachkraft. Sie übernehmen zum Beispiel Führungsverantwortung in Entwicklungs- und Fertigungsabteilungen oder managen den Vertrieb einer Produktionsgruppe. Nicht zuletzt eröffnet Ihnen der Bachelorabschluss den Zugang zu einem weiterführenden Studium. Informieren Sie sich auf unseren Fachbereichsseiten und auf den Seiten des Instituts für Technische Betriebswirtschaft (ITB) über die Möglichkeiten für ein Masterstudium.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Der Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Fachrichtung Physikalische Technik, besteht aus einem Baukasten verschiedener Module, der Ihnen eine große Freiheit bei der Planung Ihrer akademischen Laufbahn ermöglicht. Sie wählen aus zwei inhaltlichen Linien: Die wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Bausteine liefert das Institut für Technische Betriebswirtschaft (ITB), für die ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Bausteine ist unser Fachbereich Physikalische Technik zuständig. Von Beginn an sind diese beiden Linien eng miteinander verzahnt.

In den ersten Semestern vermitteln wir Ihnen Grundlagen der Betriebswirtschaftslehre und des Controllings. Parallel dazu erwerben Sie die mathematisch-naturwissenschaftlichen und ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Grundlagenkenntnisse.

Im vierten und fünften Semester bieten Ihnen verschiedene Wahlmodule Vertiefungsmöglichkeiten. Am ITB schärfen Sie Ihr Profil etwa im Personalwesen, internationalen Management oder Patentwesen. An unserem Fachbereich wählen Sie aus vielfältigen Modulen wie zum Beispiel Lasertechnik, Sensortechnik, Technische Optik, Klinische Biomechanik oder Medizingerätetechnik.

In Unternehmensplanspielen, durch Kommunikationstrainings und Projektmanagement-Übungen lernen Sie, Ihr Know-how konkret einzusetzen.

Im letzten Semester wenden Sie Ihr Wissen dann in einem Praktikum an. Unsere guten Kontakte in die Wirtschaft und Industrie sichern Ihnen dabei einen attraktiven Praxispartner. Auch Ihre Bachelorarbeit verfassen Sie in dieser Zeit. Durch Kolloquien sind Sie währenddessen jederzeit vernetzt und haben die Möglichkeit, Ihre Thesen und Ideen mit anderen Studierenden zu diskutieren.

Das spricht für uns

Wirtschaftsingenieure sind Teamplayer. Die Arbeit in kleinen Gruppen hilft nicht nur beim Lernen während des Studiums, sondern führt auch dazu, die eigenen Grenzen immer wieder neu zu stecken. Kreativität und Kommunikation sind wichtige Qualifikationen für Ihre spätere Arbeit an der Schnittstelle zweier großer Disziplinen.

Studienverlaufsplan

Studienverlaufsplan



Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.