DE

Accounting, Controlling & Finance (Master)

Brief overview

DegreeMaster of Arts (M.A.)
DepartmentMünster School of Business
SiteMünster
Special type of studyfull-time
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study4 semesters
Semester fee€298,24 / semester (winter term 20/21)
CharacteristicsIntegrierte Auslandsphase: optional

Requirements and enrolment

Admissions restrictions No local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements
  • a relevant first higher education degree qualifying for a profession with an overall grade of at least "good" (2.3)
  • the suitability of the course of study
  • Knowledge of the English language at level B2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages


International applicants also need proof of their German language skills in the form of TestDaF 4 or DSH 2.

Further information

 

Selection procedure:
Before you can enrol for the Master Accounting, Controlling and Finance , you must pass a selection procedure. This includes a written application and, if necessary, a selection interview.
EnrolmentOnly after you have passed the selection procedure (see above) can you apply online for enrolment at Münster University of Applied Sciences by 15 September.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Expert knowledge is required in order to run a company successfully: only then can the complex tasks and processes involved be managed reliably. The core areas here are accounting and finance. These areas ensure that the driving force of a company functions smoothly and reliably, powering business successfully. In our Master’s programme in Accounting, Controlling and Finance, you will learn the skills required for this – in an integrated, substantive and academic manner. This degree programme is designed for business graduates aiming for a specialist and/or management position in a commercial division of a medium-sized to large enterprise.

Objectives

During the programme, you will deepen and enhance your knowledge of accounting, controlling and finance. The knowledge you acquire will be interlinked; you will apply it to typical business practice issues. After obtaining your degree, you will possess specialised technical expertise in the core areas of invoicing, investment and finance (corporate finance) and controlling/risk management. You will also have sound knowledge of relevant related disciplines such as law, taxation, quantitative research methods and corporate communication. You will be able to recognise interdependencies between operational subdivisions and to develop comprehensive solutions – including for challenging intercultural management situations. You will present your findings confidently, in both German and English.

Occupational fields

You will be qualified to take on a commercial management position in a small or medium-sized enterprise or to seek an executive position in an international corporation. Your skills will make you the ideal person to fill specialist positions in controlling or accounting and finance, for example in:

- Nationally and internationally operating companies,
- Audit firms,
- Consulting firms,
- Financial and investment consulting divisions in banks.

Content and course sequence

The content of our master′s degree program can be divided into four main areas of teaching. During your studies, you can expect to deepen your knowledge in accounting, controlling and finance, both subject-specific and interdisciplinary. In addition, you  will expand your social skills and link your theoretical knowledge with practical challenges.

Accordingly, subject-specific courses will be offered in the first and second semester on the topics accounting, controlling and finance, and also on related subjects such as taxation and law. These are complemented by seminars on human resource management, intercultural management, and research methods (including quantitative methods) to so that you are able to expand your interdisciplinary and social skills. In the third semester you will take part in courses that  specialize on interdisciplinary topics such as business and bank analysis, strategic and operational aspects of corporate management, selected aspects of taxation, law and auditing. In addition, a course focusing on the framework conditions to be taken into account for successful management (economics, sustainability and ethics) is offered in this semester. You will be able to apply the skills learned by completing a project on entrepreneurial thinking and acting. In the fourth semester, in addition to completing your master′s thesis, you will take part in a seminar on current and interdisciplinary topics. This will be designed with partners from our extensive company network.

We also offer the opportunity to spend a semester abroad. You can either choose one of our numerous partner universities or choose another university that meets our requirements.

Why choose us

  • Practical orientation

Münster School of Business has excellent contacts with renowned companies. The teaching staff have backgrounds in business practice, and have many years of professional experience.

  • International outlook

Depending on the optional modules you take, between 10 and 20% of classes are delivered in English. You will also have the chance to spend your third semester abroad, without delaying your graduation date.

  • Sustainability

At Münster University of Applied Sciences, we believe companies must be firmly anchored within society and should serve its interests. This is reflected in our efforts to raise your awareness of this topic. For this reason, debates and courses about topics such as business ethics, sustainability and the stakeholder value approach are an integral part of the degree programme.




Further information:



Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

EN

Accounting, Controlling & Finance (Master)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradMaster of Arts (M.A.)
FachbereichWirtschaft
StudienortMünster
StudienformVollzeitstudium
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit4 Semester
Semesterbeitrag298,24 € (Wintersemester 2020/21)
BesonderheitenIntegrierte Auslandsphase: optional

Voraussetzungen und Einschreibung

NC Nein
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen
  • Ein einschlägiger erster berufsqualifizierender Hochschulabschluss mit einer Gesamtnote von mindestens "gut" (2,3).
  • Kenntnisse der englischen Sprache auf dem Niveau B2 des europäischen Referenzrahmens
  • Ausländische Studienbewerber benötigen einen Nachweis ihrer Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Niveau C1

 Weiterführende Informationen

 

Auswahlverfahren:
Bevor Sie sich für den Master Accounting, Controlling and Finance einschreiben können, müssen Sie ein Auswahlverfahren bestehen. Dieses umfasst eine schriftliche Bewerbung und ggf. ein Auswahlgespräch.
Einschreibung in den StudiengangErst nach dem Auswahlverfahren (s.o.) können Sie Ihre Einschreibung an der FH Münster bis zum 15.09. online beantragen.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Um ein Unternehmen erfolgreich zu managen, braucht es Expertenwissen: Nur so lassen sich die komplexen Aufgaben und Prozesse zuverlässig steuern. Kernbereiche sind hier das Rechnungs- und das Finanzwesen. Sie sorgen dafür, dass der Motor einer Unternehmung zuverlässig und reibungslos läuft und das Geschäft erfolgreich antreibt. Unser Masterstudiengang Accounting, Controlling & Finance vermittelt Ihnen die dafür notwendigen Kompetenzen – gebündelt, fundiert, wissenschaftlich. Er richtet sich an Absolventen eines betriebswirtschaftlichen Studiengangs, die Fach- und/oder Führungspositionen in kaufmännischen Bereichen mittlerer bis großer Unternehmen anstreben oder in Beratungsunternehmen projektorientiert tätig werden wollen.

Ziele

Im Studium vertiefen und erweitern Sie Ihre Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Rechnungswesen, Controlling und Finanzen. Ihr Wissen erwerben Sie vernetzt und wenden es auf typische Problemstellungen aus der Betriebspraxis an. Nach dem Studium verfügen Sie spezialisiertes Fachwissen in den Kernbereichen Rechnungslegung, Investition und Finanzierung (Corporate Finance) und Controlling/Risikomanagement. Darüber hinaus besitzen Sie fundierte Kenntnisse in angrenzenden, relevanten Disziplinen wie Recht, Steuern, Quantitative Forschungsmethoden und Unternehmenskommunikation. Sie erkennen Wirkungszusammenhänge zwischen betrieblichen Teilbereichen und sind in der Lage, ganzheitliche Lösungen zu entwickeln – auch für problematische interkulturelle Managementsituationen. Ihre Ergebnisse präsentieren Sie überzeugend, egal ob auf Deutsch oder Englisch.

Berufsfelder

Sie können eine kaufmännische Leitung im Mittelstand übernehmen oder Führungspositionen in internationalen Konzernen anstreben. Ihre Qualifikation macht Sie zur perfekten Besetzung für Fachpositionen im Controlling, Rechnungs- und Finanzwesen, zum Beispiel:

- in national und international tätigen Unternehmen,
- in Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften,
- in Beratungsunternehmen,
- in der Finanz- und Vermögensberatung von Banken.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Inhaltlich lässt sich unser Studiengang in vier Lehrbereiche untergliedern. Im Studienverlauf erwartet Sie eine sowohl fachspezifische als auch -übergreifende Vertiefung Ihrer Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Accounting, Controlling und Finance, die Erweiterung Ihrer sozialen Kompetenzen sowie eine Verknüpfung Ihrer theoretischen Kenntnisse mit Problemstellungen aus der Praxis.

Dementsprechend werden im ersten und zweiten Semester fachspezifische Veranstaltungen zu den Bereichen Accounting, Controlling und Finance, aber auch zu dazugehörigen Aspekten wie Unternehmensbesteuerung und Gesellschafts- und Vertragsrecht angeboten. Ergänzt werden diese durch Seminare zu Personalführung, interkulturellem Management und Forschungsmethoden (inkl. Quantitative Methoden), um Ihre fachübergreifenden und sozialen Kompetenzen zu erweitern. Im dritten Semester folgen fachübergreifende Vertiefungen zu den Themen Unternehmens- und Bankenanalyse, strategische und operative Aspekte der Unternehmensführung, weiteren ausgewählten Aspekten von Besteuerung, Recht und Wirtschaftsprüfung sowie auch zu den für ein erfolgreiches Management zu berücksichtigenden Rahmenbedingungen (VWL, Nachhaltigkeit und Ethik). Ein Praxisprojekt zu unternehmerischem Denken und Handeln verdeutlicht dabei die praktische Relevanz der erlernten Fähigkeiten. Im vierten Semester erwartet Sie schließlich, neben der Anfertigung Ihrer Masterarbeit, ein Seminar zu aktuellen und interdisziplinären Themen, welches mit Partnern aus unserem umfassenden Unternehmensnetzwerk gestaltet wird.

Zudem bieten wir die Möglichkeit, ein Semester im Ausland zu absolvieren. Dabei können Sie sich entweder für eine unserer zahlreichen Partnerhochschulen entscheiden, oder auch eine andere Hochschule wählen, die die Anforderungen hinsichtlich des Lehrangebots erfüllt.

Das spricht für uns

  • Praxisorientierung

Unser Fachbereich unterhält beste Kontakte zu renommierten Unternehmen. Die Lehrenden stammen aus der Praxis und verfügen über mehrere Jahre Berufserfahrung.

  • Internationalität

Der Anteil englischsprachiger Veranstaltungen beträgt je nach belegtem Wahlmodul zehn bis zwanzig Prozent. Zudem haben Sie im dritten Semester die Möglichkeit ohne Zeitverlust ein Auslandssemester zu absolvieren.

  • Nachhaltigkeit

Unternehmen sind mit der Gesellschaft verankert und müssen dieser dienen – daran glauben wir und es ist uns wichtig, Sie für diesen Sachverhalt zu sensibilisieren. Diskussionen und Veranstaltungen zu Themen wie Wirtschaftsethik, Nachhaltigkeit oder dem Stakeholder-Value-Ansatz sind daher fest im Studienverlauf verankert.

Studienverlaufsplan

Studienverlaufsplan





Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.