Logo der FH-Münster
Einrichtungs-Logo
Einrichtungs-Logo
DE

Examination regulations

The examination regulations contain the legal framework for the study program.
Among other things, they deal with topics such as the number and deadlines for examination attempts, deadlines for objections, forms of examination, admission requirements for the final module.
A distinction is made between the "General Part of the Examination Regulations for the Bachelor's and Master's Programmes at Münster University of Applied Sciences" (the so-called AT PO) and the "Special Provisions of the Examination Regulations". They are available for both the Bachelor's and Master's degree programs in Architecture (BB BA and BB MA).
In the event of minor changes within the examination regulations, an "Regulations for Amendments" will be published.
All examination regulations and the regulations for amendments can be found under the Official Notices of the Münster University of Applied Sciences.

Basically, there are two different ways of evaluating academic performance in the study of architecture at Münster University of Applied Sciences: the module examination (MP; evaluation of the examination performance with a grade) and the performance certificate (LN; evaluation of the performance with "passed" or "failed").
There are also so-called partial examinations: both partial examinations - whether on grade (MP) or on pass (LN) - must be passed in order to pass the entire module subject.

Impromptu

The registration for the individual impromptu examination is made by the course registration and is binding.
Cancellation is possible up to one week before the examination date. Please submit a withdrawal form to the Center for Study and Examination Matters in due time.

Withdrawal from examinations

You have the possibility to withdraw from the exam in the LSF up to one week before the exam date. In this case all exam attempts will be retained. There is no automatic registration for the next examination date. You have to register again and again.

Absence / illness during the semester

If you are unable to attend a course within the semester due to illness, please contact the respective professor or their tutors.
In some cases it may be necessary to excuse the absence by means of a medical certificate, which must be presented to the professor.
The professor determines how often you may be absent from a course and announces this at the beginning of the course.

Absence / illness during an examination

In case you don't participate on the day of an examination for which you have registered in advance, you can only be excused with a medical certificate. This certificate must be submitted to the Centre for Study and Examination Matters within 3 working days, stating which examination it was.

In this case, unexcused absence will result in a grade of "5.0 - failed". The course must be repeated in full.

You would like to make up for the exam? This is only possible if, in addition to the medical certificate, you submit all examination documents such as models and plans to the Centre for Study and Examination Matters after you have recovered. Please also inform your professor and re-register for the next examination block at the end of the following semester. At this date, only the materials you have previously submitted may be presented.

Dates

All important dates of the MSA | Münster School of Architecture can be found in the specially created appointment calendar, which can be found online on the MSA website as well as on the info wall in front of the Centre for Study and Examination Matters.

Lecture times

Lecture times are given on the pages of the FH Münster. As noted there, the lecture times at the departments may vary. You can find the lecture times of the MSA in our own calendar. The year is basically divided into summer and winter semesters. The summer semester always begins on March 1 and ends on August 31. Accordingly, the winter semester begins on September 1 and ends on February 28 or 29. Within a semester there are lecture periods, examination weeks and the lecture-free period.

Course selection / Project selection

In each semester, usually in the week before lectures begin - all students can and should choose their courses in which there are options.

The corresponding link can be found on the MSA homepage at this time. Beforehand you can inform yourself about the courses offered with the help of the course catalogue. In addition, many courses will be presented by the professors themselves at the project presentations.

If you are not satisfied with the courses allocated to you or if your courses overlap, you will have to make your own arrangements to get a place in another course. You can find out in which courses there are still places available by checking the results of the course selection (online or on the notice board in front of the Centre for Studies and Examination Matters).

not .

Elective Courses

In the Bachelor's programme there are five so-called elective subjects:

ba.m3.2 Technical building services I
ba.m3.6 Technical building services II
ba.m4.4 Material technology
ba.m5.2 History of architecture
ba.m5.5 Building analysis


Three of these subjects must be completed with a grade, two with a pass. Each student decides for himself or herself in which of these five subjects he or she would like to have a grade. According to the decision, one registers for MP = module examination or for LN = achievement certificate. It is possible to write a total of four of the five electives on grade. The best three grades are then evaluated, the fourth grade is automatically converted into a performance record. It is not possible to write all electives on grade. The fifth grade is automatically converted into a performance record.

Rooms

The courses of the Faculty of Architecture take place on the Leonardo Campus.
The seminar rooms 100.007 and 100.008 are located in building no. 5; in building no. 7, on the second floor are rooms 120.256, 12.0257 and 120.258/259. In addition, both buildings have converted attics, some of which are also used for courses.
Furthermore, there are the lecture halls in building 10, which also houses the library.
The lecture halls are abbreviated with Leo (e.g. Leo 1).
On the ground floor of building 5 there is a large wall with information about our professors and other MSA facilities.
If you want to know where a person's office is located, you can look it up here.
Another possibility is the VT = Virtual Twin. Here are some buildings of the Leonardo Campus digitally displayed. With the help of the search function you can quickly find out where who and what is located.

Semester ticket

take a look on "studies from A to Z"

Vacation/ Absence semester

During a absence semester normally no examinations can be taken. For everything else, see "vacation semester" under studies from A to Z.

BA - Final element

see also §13, § 14, § 15 BA PO

The bachelor's degree module is made up of the in-depth study and the bachelor's thesis.


Admission to the final element:
The final module can only be started if the following is available:

  • Achievements in the amount of at least 140 credit points
  • all compulsory examinations of the first 4 semesters
  • (Design Basics 1st - 3rd semester, Design 4th semester, Building Construction 1st - 4th semester, Supporting Construction 1st - 2nd semester, Supporting Construction 3rd semester)
  • at least 2 of the 5 electives, of which at least one must be graded and one must be passed (TGA I, TGA II, Materials Technology, History of Architecture, Building Analysis);
  • you have been enrolled at Münster University of Applied Sciences for at least 2 semesters in the Bachelor's programme in Architecture or have been admitted as a second student 

Deepening:

The specialisation begins in the first week of lectures and ends at the latest on the starting date of the Bachelor thesis.
Each semester, various in-depth topics from different module areas are offered. If you want to take advantage of this offer, you can choose the specialisation online as usual in the project selection. As a rule, every student receives the first choice.
There is also the possibility to be supervised by a professor with your own specialisation topic.
In this case, at the end of the first week of lectures, you submit an A4 sheet in typed form to the Centre for Academic and Examination Matters with the following information: Name, matriculation number, specialisation topic, supervising professor, specialisation semester, e.g. WS 2016/2017. The specialisation is supervised in seminars.


Bachelor - Thesis:

The bachelor thesis follows directly after the specialisation and is based on the content of the specialisation. In contrast to the specialisation, the Bachelor's thesis is largely unsupervised. Accordingly, the supervision by the examiner is limited to a few dates. The time and place of these appointments should be arranged with the supervisor.
Group work is not possible.
You must register separately for the Bachelor thesis. The corresponding registration forms are available outside the Center for Academic and Examination Matters.
Two weeks after the registration deadline, the topic must be submitted in duplicate to the Center for Academic and Examination Matters by the supervising professor and signed by the professor. The title is to be regarded as a working title and must not be established until the book is printed.


Start of the Bachelor - thesis:
The start date of the Bachelor's thesis is determined for each semester and can be found in the MSA calendar. Attendance on this date is obligatory.


Submission of the Bachelor thesis:
The bachelor thesis is to be submitted in due time. If the Bachelor thesis and the CDs are submitted too late, it will be graded "5.0 - failed".


Prolongation:
An extension of the processing time of the Bachelor thesis must be applied for in writing. The corresponding form can be found in the download area and is available in front of the Centre for Study and Examination Matters. A maximum extension of 14 days is possible. Reasons for prolongation:
An extension due to illness must be proven by a medical certificate and added to the application for extension. The medical certificate must be submitted within three working days.
An extension can also be requested if, for example, requested planning documents arrive too late through no fault of your own. However, a period of 2 - 3 weeks should be allowed for this.
In such a case, please enclose a detailed list and printed out email correspondence with your request for an extension, stating when and how you tried to obtain the planning documents or similar. The examination board will decide on this request.


Withdrawal from the Bachelor - thesis:
From the start date of the Bachelor - thesis you can withdraw from it within 2 weeks. For this you submit a resignation, as you do for other examinations. The examination attempts remain untouched. If one should not finish the Bachelor's thesis after these two weeks, it will be evaluated with "5.0 - not passed".

Repetition of the final module:
The final module can be repeated once, and only in its entirety. If the Bachelor's thesis is graded "5.0 - not passed", a new specialisation must be completed within one year at the next attempt.


Final colloquium:
The colloquium for the final module can only take place when all the credits have been earned. After submission of the Bachelor thesis, the student has a maximum of one calendar year to complete all missing achievements and to hold the colloquium. After this period, there is no longer any entitlement to the examination. The performance is graded "5.0 - not passed".
If the colloquium takes place in the new semester, the student has to re-register for the next semester. Example: If you write your Bachelor's thesis in the summer semester but the colloquium takes place in September, you have to re-register for the next semester, because the winter semester starts on September 1.

Master's program

The Master's program is an independent course of study for which you also have to re-apply as a Bachelor's graduate of the MSA.

Courses of the master study cannot be attended if you are not yet enrolled for the study.

Master's thesis

see also MA PO § 13, § 14, § 15 and the order for amendment
The start date of the Master - thesis is fixed for each semester and can be found in the MSA calendar. Attendance on this date is mandatory.


Admission to the Master - thesis
Admission to the Master - thesis is only open to those who

  • has completed all the services of the Master - study (except the Thesis - seminar and the thesis)
  • has completed the work placement in accordance with § 12, para. 4
  • has been enrolled in the Master's programme in Architecture at Münster University of Applied Sciences for at least one semester or has been admitted as a second student

Registration:
For the Master - thesis you have to register separately. The corresponding registration forms are available in front of the Center for Study and Examination Matters.
Two weeks after the registration deadline, the supervising professor must submit the completed topic in duplicate to the Center for Study and Examination Matters together with the professor's signature.
The title is to be regarded as a working title and must not be established until the book is printed.

Topic of the Master - thesis:
The topic of the Master - thesis can be chosen freely as well as the professor who regrets the thesis. The students have to take care of both themselves.
The Master - thesis can be worked on alone or in a group work of maximum 2 persons.
The Master - thesis is an independent work. Accordingly, the supervision by the examiner is limited to a few dates. Place and time of the dates are to be arranged with the supervisor.

Prolongation:
An extension of the Master - thesis must be requested in writing. The corresponding form can be found in the download area and is available in front of the Center for Academic and Examination Matters.
A maximum extension of 28 days is possible.
Reasons for extension:
An extension due to illness has to be proved by a medical certificate and has to be added to the application for extension. The medical certificate must be submitted within three working days.
An extension can also be requested if, for example, requested planning documents arrive too late through no fault of your own. However, a period of 2 - 3 weeks should be allowed for this.
In such a case, please enclose a detailed list and printed out email correspondence with your request for an extension, stating when and how you tried to obtain the planning documents or similar. The examination board will decide on this request.

Withdrawal from the Master - thesis:
From the start date of the Master - thesis you can withdraw from it within 4 weeks. For this purpose you submit a resignation, as you do for other examinations. If you want to cancel the Master - thesis after this 4 - week period, it will be graded "5,0 - not passed".

Repetition of the Master - thesis:
The Master - thesis can be repeated once, the registration for this must be done in the next two semesters.

The Master - thesis has to be handed in in time. If the thesis including the CDs is submitted too late, it will be graded "5,0 - not passed".

updated: 20.02.2017

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken

Prüfungsordnung

Die Prüfungsordnung enthält die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen für das Studium.

Unter anderem behandelt sie Themen wie Anzahl und Fristen der Prüfungsversuche, Fristen für Widersprüche, Prüfungsformen, Zulassungsbedingungen zum Abschlussmodul.

Man unterscheidet den "Allgemeinen Teil der Prüfungsordnung für die Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge an der Fachhochschule Münster" (die sogenannte AT PO) und die "Besonderen Bestimmungen der Prüfungsordnung". Letztere liegen sowohl für den Bachelorstudiengang als auch für den Masterstudiengang Architektur vor (BB BA und BB MA).

Bei kleineren Änderungen innerhalb der Prüfungsordnung wird eine "Ordnung zur Änderung" veröffentlicht.

Alle Prüfungsordnungen und die Ordnungen zu Änderungen finden sich unter den Amtlichen Bekanntmachungen der Fachhochschule Münster.


Anmeldung zu den Prüfungen

Grundsätzlich gibt es im Studium der Architektur an der Fachhochschule Münster zwei unterschiedliche Arten der Bewertung einer Studienleistung: die Modulprüfung (MP; Bewertung der Prüfungsleistung mit einer Note) und der Leistungsnachweis (LN; Bewertung der Leistung mit "bestanden" oder "nicht bestanden").

Außerdem gibt es noch sogenannte Teilprüfungen: hierbei müssen beide Teilprüfungen - ob auf Note (MP) oder auf Bestehen (LN) - bestanden werden, um das gesamte Modulfach zu bestehen.

Für die Modulprüfung ist eine verbindliche Anmeldung notwendig. Die Anmeldezeiten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Terminkalender der MSA.

Die Bestimmungen zur Wiederholung von Modulprüfungen finden Studierende, die ab dem Wintersemester 2014/2015 begonnen haben, in der AT PO § 10. Für Studierende, die vor dem Wintersemester 2014/2015 Ihr Studium an der MSA aufgenommen haben, gelten andere Regelungen, die den BB BA (Besondere Bestimmungen für den Bachelor Studiengang Architektur) zu entnehmen sind.

Für einen Leistungsnachweis ist keine Anmeldung notwendig, er kann unbegrenzt wiederholt werden. Dementsprechend müssen Sie sich von einer Prüfung auf Leistungsnachweis auch nicht abmelden. Dennoch bieten wir eine Anmeldung - und dementsprechend eine Abmeldung - dazu im Online-Portal (LSF) an. Das erleichtert Ihnen den Überblick über die Prüfungen, die Sie schreiben wollen und uns abzuschätzen, wie viele Personen an der Prüfung teilnehmen werden.

Welche Kurse mit einer Note oder einem "Bestanden" abgeschlossen werden, entnehmen Sie der Studienstruktur im Anhang der Prüfungsordnung oder der Internetseite der MSA.


Stegreife

Die Anmeldung zur einzelnen Stegreifprüfung erfolgt durch die Kursanmeldung und ist verbindlich. Ein Rücktritt ist bis zu einer Woche vor dem Prüfungstermin möglich. Reichen Sie hierzu ein Rücktrittsformular fristgerecht im Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten ein.

Rücktritt von Prüfungen

Sie haben bis zu einer Woche vor dem Prüfungstermin die Möglichkeit, von der Prüfung im LSF zurückzutreten. In diesem Fall bleiben alle Prüfungsversuche erhalten. Es gibt keine automatische Anmeldung für den nächsten Prüfungstermin. Sie müssen sich immer wieder neu anmelden.


Fehlen / Krankheitsfall im Semester

Sollten Sie innerhalb des Semesters an einem Kurstermin aus Krankheitsgründen nicht teilnehmen können, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit dem/der jeweiligen Lehrkraft bzw. mit deren Tutoren auf. In einigen Fällen kann es notwendig sein, das Fehlen durch ein ärztliches Attest zu entschuldigen, welches dem/der Lehrenden vorgelegt werden muss. Wie oft Sie innerhalb eines Kurses fehlen dürfen, legt die Lehrkraft fest und gibt dieses zu Beginn des Kurses bekannt.

Fehlen / Krankheitsfall bei einer Prüfung

Sollten Sie am Tag einer Prüfung, zu der Sie sich im Vorfeld angemeldet haben, aus Krankheitsgründen nicht teilnehmen, kann das nur mit einem ärztlichen Attest entschuldigt werden. Dieses Attest muss innerhalb von 3 Werktagen im Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten eingereicht werden mit der Angabe, um welche Prüfung es sich gehandelt hat. Unentschuldigtes Fehlen führt in diesem Fall zu der Bewertung der Prüfungsleistung mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden". Der Kurs muss vollständig wiederholt werden. Sie möchten die Prüfung nachholen? Das ist nur möglich, wenn Sie, neben dem ärztlichen Attest, alle Prüfungsunterlagen wie Modelle und Pläne im Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten nach Ihrer Gesundung einreichen. Bitte informieren Sie auch die Lehrkraft darüber und melden sich für den nächsten Prüfungsblock am Ende des folgenden Semesters erneut an. Zu diesem Termin dürfen nur die Materialien präsentiert werden, die Sie vorher abgegeben haben.

Termine

Alle wichtigen Termine der MSA | Münster School of Architecture finden Sie im eigens erstellten Terminkalender, der sowohl online auf der Seite der MSA zu finden ist, als auch an der Infowand vor dem Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten.

Vorlesungszeiten

Auf den Seiten der FH Münster sind Vorlesungszeiten angegeben. Wie dort vermerkt, können die Vorlesungszeiten an den Fachbereichen abweichen. Die Vorlesungszeiten der MSA können Sie unserem eigenen Kalender entnehmen. Grundsätzlich ist das Jahr in Sommer- und Wintersemester unterteilt. Das Sommersemester beginnt immer am 1. März und endet am 31. August. Dementsprechend beginnt das Wintersemester am 1. September und endet am 28. bzw. am 29. Februar. Innerhalb eines Semesters gibt es Vorlesungszeit, Prüfungswochen und die vorlesungsfreie Zeit.

Kurswahlen / Projektwahlen

In jedem Semester -  in der Regel in der Woche vor Vorlesungsbeginn - können und sollen alle Studierenden ihre Kurse wählen, in denen es Wahlmöglichkeiten gibt.

Auf der Startseite der MSA findet sich zu dieser Zeit der entsprechende Link. Zuvor kann man sich mit Hilfe des Vorlesungsverzeichnisses über das Kursangebot informieren. Zusätzlich werden viele Kurse von den Lehrenden selbst bei den Projektvorstellungen inhaltlich vorgestellt.

Sollten Sie mit den Ihnen zugelosten Kursen nicht zufrieden sein oder sich Ihre Kurse überschneiden, müssen Sie sich selbst darum kümmern, einen Platz in einem anderen Kurs zu bekommen. In welchen Kursen noch Plätze frei sind, können Sie den Ergebnissen der Kurswahlen entnehmen (online oder im Aushang vor dem Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten).

Über einen Kurswechsel müssen Sie das Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten nicht informieren.


Wahlpflichtfächer

Im Bachelor - Studium gibt es fünf sogenannte Wahlpflichtfächer:

ba.m3.2 Technische Gebäudeausrüstung I
ba.m3.6 Technische Gebäudeausrüstung II
ba.m4.4 Materialtechnologie
ba.m5.2 Architekturgeschichte
ba.m5.5 Gebäudeanalyse

Drei dieser Fächer müssen mit Note, zwei mit Bestehen abgeschlossen werden. Jeder Studierende entscheidet selbst darüber, in welchen dieser fünf Fächer er oder sie eine Note haben möchte. Entsprechend der Entscheidung meldet man sich für MP = Modulprüfung oder für LN = Leistungsnachweis an. Es ist möglich, insgesamt vier der fünf Wahlpflichtfächer auf Note zu schreiben. Die besten drei Noten werden dann gewertet, die vierte Note wird automatisch in einen Leistungsnachweis umgewandelt. Es ist nicht möglich, alle Wahlpflichtfächer auf Note zu schreiben. Die fünfte Note wird automatisch in einen Leistungsnachweis umgewandelt.


Räume

Die Lehrveranstaltungen des Fachbereichs Architektur finden am Leonardo Campus statt. Im Gebäude Nr. 5 finden sich die Seminarräume 100.007 und 100.008; im Gebäude Nr. 7 in der zweiten Etage die Räume 120.256, 12.0257 und 120.258/259. Außerdem gibt es in beiden Gebäuden ausgebaute Dachböden, die z.T. ebenfalls für Lehrveranstaltungen genutzt werden. Darüber hinaus gibt es die Hörsäle im Gebäude 10, in dem sich auch die Bibliothek befindet. Die Hörsäle werden mit Leo abgekürzt (z.B. Leo 1). Im Erdgeschoss Gebäude 5 befindet sich eine große Wand mit Informationen zu unseren Professorinnen und Professoren und anderen Einrichtungen der MSA. Wenn man wissen möchte, wo sich das Büro einer Person befindet, kann man das hier nachsehen. Eine andere Möglichkeit ist der VT = Virtual Twin. Hier sind einige Gebäude des Leonardo Campus digital abgebildet. Mit Hilfe der Suchfunktion kann man schnell herausfinden, wo sich wer und was befindet.

Semesterticket

siehe Studium von A - Z

Urlaubssemester

Während eines Urlaubsemester können in der Regel keine Prüfungsleistungen absolviert werden. Alles Weitere siehe "Urlaubssemester" unter Studium von A - Z.


BA - Abschlusselement

siehe auch §13, § 14, § 15 BA PO

Das Bachelor - Abschlussmodul setzt sich zusammen aus der Vertiefung und der Bachelor - Arbeit.

Zulassung zum Abschlusselement:

Das Abschlussmodul kann nur dann begonnen werden, wenn folgendes vorliegt:

  • Leistungen im Umfang von mindestens 140 Credit Points
  • alle Prüfungspflichtleistungen der ersten 4 Semester
  • (Design Basics 1. - 3. Semester, Entwerfen 4. Semester, Baukonstruktion 1. - 4. Semester, Tragkonstruktion 1. - 2. Semester, Tragkonstruktion 3. Semester)
  • mindestens 2 von den 5 Wahlpflichtfächern, davon eines mind. auf Note und eines auf Bestehen (TGA I, TGA II, Materialtechnologie, Architekturgeschichte, Gebäudeanalyse);
  • man an der FH Münster im Bachelor - Studiengang Architektur seit mindestens 2 Semestern eingeschrieben oder als Zweithörer/in zugelassen ist

Vertiefung:

Die Vertiefung beginnt in der ersten Vorlesungswoche und endet spätestens am Starttermin der Bachelor - Arbeit.

Jedes Semester werden diverse Vertiefungsthemen aus verschiedenen Modulbereichen angeboten. Möchte man dieses Angebot wahrnehmen, wählt man die Vertiefung wie gewohnt online bei den Projektwahlen. In der Regel bekommt jeder Studierende den Erstwunsch.

Es gibt die Möglichkeit, sich mit einem eigenen Vertiefungsthema von einem/r Professor/in betreuen zu lassen.

In diesem Fall reicht man zum Ende der ersten Vorlesungswoche im Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten in getippter Form einen A4 Bogen ein mit folgenden Informationen: Name, Matrikelnummer, Vertiefungsthema, betreuende/r Professor/in, Vertiefungssemester z.B. WS 2016/2017. Die Vertiefung wird in seminaristischer Form betreut.

Bachelor - Arbeit:

Die Bachelor - Arbeit folgt in direktem Anschluss an die Vertiefung und baut auf dieser inhaltlich auf. Im Gegensatz zur Vertiefung ist die Bachelor - Arbeit weitgehend unbetreut. Dementsprechend ist die Betreuung durch den/die Prüfer/in auf wenige Termine begrenzt. Ort und Zeit der Termine sind mit dem/der Betreuer/in abzusprechen.

Eine Gruppenarbeit ist nicht möglich.

Zur Bachelor - Arbeit müssen Sie sich separat anmelden. Die entsprechenden Anmeldebögen liegen draußen vor dem Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten aus.

Zwei Wochen nach dem Anmeldetermin muss das ausformulierte Thema in zweifacher Ausführung durch den/die betreuende/n Professor/in im Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten samt Unterschrift des/der Professors/in eingereicht werden. Der Titel ist als Arbeitstitel anzusehen und muss erst bis zum Druck des Buches feststehen.

Start der Bachelor - Arbeit:

Der Starttermin der Bachelor - Arbeit wird für jedes Semester neu festgelegt und ist dem Kalender der MSA zu entnehmen. Die Anwesenheit zu diesem Termin ist verpflichtend.

Abgabe der Bachelor - Arbeit:

Die Bachelor - Arbeit ist fristgerecht abzugeben. Wird die Bachelor - Arbeit mitsamt der einzureichenden CDs zu spät eingereicht, wird diese mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden" bewertet.

Verlängerung:

Eine Verlängerung der Bearbeitungszeit das Bachelor - Arbeit muss schriftlich beantragt werden. Das entsprechende Formular findet sich im Downloadbereich und liegt vor dem Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten aus. Es ist maximal eine Verlängerung von insgesamt 14 Tagen möglich. Verlängerungsgründe:

Eine Verlängerung aufgrund von Krankheitsgründen ist durch ein ärztliches Attest nachzuweisen und dem Antrag auf Verlängerung hinzuzufügen. Das ärztliche Attest ist innerhalb von drei Werktagen einzureichen.
Eine Verlängerung kann auch beantragt werden, wenn etwa angeforderte Planunterlagen ohne Ihr eigenes Verschulden zu spät eintreffen. Eine Zeit von 2 - 3 Wochen sollte jedoch dafür einkalkuliert werden. 
Bitte fügen Sie in so einem Fall dem Antrag auf Verlängerung eine detaillierte Auflistung und ausgedruckten Email - Verkehr bei, wann und wie Sie versucht haben, die Planunterlagen oder ähnliches zu bekommen. Der Prüfungsausschuss entscheidet über diesen Antrag.

Rücktritt von der Bachelor - Arbeit:

Ab dem Starttermin der Bachelor - Arbeit kann man innerhalb von 2 Wochen davon zurücktreten. Hierzu reicht man einen Rücktritt ein, wie man es auch sonst bei anderen Prüfungen vornimmt. Die Prüfungsversuche bleiben dabei unangetastet. Sollte man nach diesen zwei Wochen die Bachelor - Arbeit nicht beenden, so wird diese mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden" bewertet.

Wiederholung des Abschlussmoduls:

Das Abschlussmodul kann einmal, und nur im Ganzen wiederholt werden. Sollte die Bachelor - Arbeit mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden" bewertet werden, muss innerhalb eines Jahres im nächsten Anlauf auch eine neue Vertiefung bearbeitet werden.

Abschlusskolloquium:

Das Kolloquium zum Abschlussmodul kann erst dann stattfinden, wenn alle Studienleistungen erbracht wurden. Nach Abgabe der Bachelor - Arbeit hat der Studierende maximal ein Kalenderjahr Zeit, alle fehlenden Leistungen zu erbringen und das Kolloquium abzuhalten. Nach dieser Frist besteht kein Anspruch mehr auf die Prüfung. Die Leistung wird mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden" bewertet.

Findet das Kolloquium im neuen Semester statt, muss man sich regulär für das nächste Semester zurückmelden. Beispiel: schreibt man im Sommersemester seine Bachelor - Arbeit, das Kolloquium findet aber im September statt, so muss man sich regulär zurückmelden, da mit dem 1. September das Wintersemester beginnt.


Masterstudium

Das Masterstudium ist ein eigenständiger Studiengang für den man sich auch als Bachelor - Absolvent der MSA neu bewerben muss.

Kurse des Masterstudiums können NICHT besucht werden, wenn man für das Studium noch nicht eingeschrieben ist.


Masterthesis

Start der Masterthesis

siehe auch MA PO § 13, § 14, § 15 und die Ordnung zur Änderung

Der Starttermin der Master - Thesis wird für jedes Semester neu festgelegt und ist dem Kalender der MSA zu entnehmen. Die Anwesenheit zu diesem Termin ist verpflichtend.

Zulassung zur Master - Thesis

Zur Master - Thesis zugelassen ist nur, wer:

  • alle Leistungen des Master - Studiums (bis auf das Thesis - Seminar und die Thesis) erbracht hat
  • das Praktikum gemäß § 12, Abs. 4 abgeleistet hat
  • mindestens seit einem Semester an der Fachhochschule Münster im Masterstudiengang Architektur eingeschrieben oder als Zweithörer/in zugelassen ist

 

Anmeldung:

Zur Master - Thesis muss man sich separat anmelden. Die entsprechenden Anmeldebögen liegen draußen vor dem Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten aus.

Zwei Wochen nach dem Anmeldetermin muss das ausformulierte Thema in zweifacher Ausführung durch den/die betreuende/n Professor/in im Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten samt Unterschrift des/der Professors/in eingereicht werden.

Der Titel ist als Arbeitstitel anzusehen und muss erst bis zum Druck des Buches feststehen.

 

Thema der Master - Thesis:

Das Thema der Master - Thesis ist frei wählbar ebenso wie der/die Professor/in, der/ die die Thesis bereut. Die Studierenden haben sich um beides selbst zu kümmern.

Die Master - Thesis kann alleine oder in einer Gruppenarbeit von maximal 2 Personen bearbeitet werden.

Es handelt sich bei der Master - Thesis um eine selbständige Arbeit. Dementsprechend ist die Betreuung durch den/die Prüfer/in auf wenige Termine begrenzt. Ort und Zeit der Termine sind mit dem/der Betreuer/in abzusprechen.

 

Verlängerung:

Eine Verlängerung der Bearbeitungszeit das Master - Thesis muss schriftlich beantragt werden. Das entsprechende Formular findet sich im Downloadbereich und liegt vor dem Zentrum für Studien- und Prüfungsangelegenheiten aus.

Es ist maximal eine Verlängerung von insgesamt 28 Tagen möglich.

Verlängerungsgründe:

Eine Verlängerung aufgrund von Krankheitsgründen ist durch ein ärztliches Attest nachzuweisen und dem Antrag auf Verlängerung hinzuzufügen. Das ärztliche Attest ist innerhalb von drei Werktagen einzureichen.

Eine Verlängerung kann auch beantragt werden, wenn etwa angeforderte Planunterlagen ohne Ihr eigenes Verschulden zu spät eintreffen. Eine Zeit von 2 - 3 Wochen sollte jedoch dafür einkalkuliert werden.

Bitte fügen Sie in so einem Fall dem Antrag auf Verlängerung eine detaillierte Auflistung und ausgedruckten Email - Verkehr bei, wann und wie Sie versucht haben, die Planunterlagen oder ähnliches zu bekommen. Der Prüfungsausschuss entscheidet über diesen Antrag.

 

Rücktritt von der Master - Thesis:

Ab dem Starttermin der Master - Thesis kann man innerhalb von 4 Wochen davon zurücktreten. Hierzu reicht man einen Rücktritt ein, wie man es auch sonst bei anderen Prüfungen vornimmt. Die Prüfungsversuche bleiben dabei unangetastet.Sollte man nach dieser 4 - Wochen - Frist die Master - Thesis abbrechen wollen, so wird diese mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden" bewertet.

 

Wiederholung der Master - Thesis:

Die Master - Thesis kann einmal wiederholt werden, die Anmeldung dazu muss in den nächsten beiden Semestern erfolgen.

 

Abgabe der Master - Thesis:

Die Master - Thesis ist fristgerecht abzugeben. Wird die Thesis mitsamt der CDs zu spät eingereicht, wird diese mit "5,0 - nicht bestanden" bewertet.


Stand: 20.02.2017

Seite drucken